Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and pretty facility.
Cons: We had to ask for extra bath towels. We were given only 2 per day which wasn't enough.
Location: There was a big shopping center close by as well as golf facilities, however we were there for a class reunion so didn't really do anything else.
We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel had everything we liked ... pretty rooms, nice pool, good fitness facility, good restaurant and bar, and a very friendly and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Stacey , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us in Mundelein. Service is something that we strive to excel in to show our guests that we truly CARE. I look forward to your return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
the price was great, as were the warm cc cookies. But the rooms need a brighter, updated redo. It felt and smelled damp, and the a/c system was noisy. Thankfully the mattress was good.
2 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kayla from Nebraska

nice view

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great cookies. Wonderful customer service! Hospitality and pool was fantastic. I wish the hotel had contenital breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback that would benefit potential guests. Our service team will take great joy in learning that they impacted another guest in a positive way! Warm Wishes, Stacey
4 out of 5
by Don from Nashville

Throwback

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great hotel, but not about hotel. Had a throwback kind of feel to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great bathroom, shower leaked onto bathroom floor. Furniture didn't fit the room. Had to walk around dresser and tv in bed room. Tv was on top of dressers which is a safety hazard. Need to rethink the suites. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by jerome from Jacksonville fl

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely decorated. However the closet in the room was small and the curtain made it very difficult to use. There was no electrical outlet by the bed to plug in cell phone charger. Big problem as I use it as an alarm. Air conditioning was very noisy and made a big "Clang": noise every time it cut off. this woke me several times during the night.
3 out of 5
by Courtney from the Ozarks

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was placed in room 158. The furthest possible room from the lobby. The wifi didn't work in the room (because of the distance). I walked up the hall and connected then could sit by the door and have wifi. The parking lot light kept some light in room all night even with the curtains drawn. The half and half provided with the coffee maker curdled . I notified hotel staff and she says feel free to have coffee in the lobby and use the business office for internet. Again my room was the furthest away from the lobby. By the time I went to check out at 11, the coffee had been removed.
2 out of 5
by Kim

Expensive and so disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks nice but no free Internet unless your a rewards member and no free breakfast like most other hotels have now. They did have an expensive restaurant. We were lucky in that there were many restaurants near by. My brand new car got vandalized in their parking lot. They gave my son a room and then told him they gave it to someone else so he had to move. Just not a very good experience. Thought it would be better to go with the more expensive, nicer hotel but I was so wrong.
5 out of 5
by chris from Plainfield, IL

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend the Double Tree Mundelein to anybody.