Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Checking in and out were very fast. All your workers were polite, cheerful and helpful. We are hoping to visit again the next time we come in to visit my family. Oh - and the other travelers I talked with enjoyed their stay also. And the omelets in your restaurant were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 20 minutes from the Navy RTC

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff is top-notch! Very friendly! Clean rooms. Nice location.
We were in town for our sons graduation from the Navy RTC and this hotel was close enough to be convenient to that location as well as in a nice area of town. There is a CVS next door and a nice bar/lounge in the hotel. we enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Stacey , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us in Mundelein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and pretty facility.
Cons: We had to ask for extra bath towels. We were given only 2 per day which wasn't enough.
Location: There was a big shopping center close by as well as golf facilities, however we were there for a class reunion so didn't really do anything else.
We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel had everything we liked ... pretty rooms, nice pool, good fitness facility, good restaurant and bar, and a very friendly and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Stacey , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us in Mundelein. Service is something that we strive to excel in to show our guests that we truly CARE. I look forward to your return in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great bathroom, shower leaked onto bathroom floor. Furniture didn't fit the room. Had to walk around dresser and tv in bed room. Tv was on top of dressers which is a safety hazard. Need to rethink the suites. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Bath counter space/storage is lacking. No place to put my stuff! :D Prefer a LID on the toilet instead of the open, commercial style seat
Stayed 2 nights. Excellent customer service from all staff I encountered, very, VERY comfortable bed. Room was attractive and comfortable. Bathroom was HUGE! I believe it was handicapped accessible or something, which I didn't ask for--maybe all their rooms are, I don't know. (It wasn't a problem, just an observation.) Seemed to be almost the only guest on the floor, which was a little spooky, but it definitely made for a quiet, relaxing experience! Ordered room service dinner, which was quite good--much bigger portions than expected. Visited the restaurant as well: service here was slow, but the meal was good when it arrived, and the staff was pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The one downside was the restaurant and bar. The restaurant stopped serving dinner fairly early. Though we could still order food in the bar area, the noise level was outrageously high. We left the hotel and went to a chain restaurant down the road to get dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was my favorite part of Chicago.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I hated Chicago, but I loved the hotel!!! I felt uncomfortable in the city but once I was back at he hotel I felt very comfortable and at home!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Stacey , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with other travelers. Should you return to the area, we would love to have you back. Warm Wishes, Stacey Stacey Kenar- Social Media Coordinator D (847) 949-5100 | F (847) 949 0117 skenar@doubletreemundelein.com DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville-Mundelein 510 East IL Route 83, Mundelein, IL 60060
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Dallas, TX

Very Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel. We were there 4/7 -4/9 for our son's graduation from the navy. It was convenient and the staff was helpful. We fell in love with the hot apple cider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you found our location perfect. We look forward to hosting you upon your next visit to the area. Warm Wishes, Stacey Stacey Kenar- Social Media Coordinator D (847) 949-5100 | F (847) 949 0117 skenar@doubletreemundelein.com DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville-Mundelein 510 East IL Route 83, Mundelein, IL 60060