Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel ,provided much comfort !

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We loved our stay at the doubletree !The scenery in the lobby was amazing .Nice jazz music ,with a fireplace to accompany .The rooms were clean ,and the tv was a nice size .Loved my stay here ,will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wood dale

Unbelievable Accommodation

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Front desk staff is the best I've seen. Knowledgeable friendly over the top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine if you need a hotel in this area

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I was surprised by the cost of breakfast, but otherwise I found it to be a comfortable place to stay. The shower was not very hot and the shower head was designed to prevent water from flowing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Simply Awesome. Hotel location, hospitality, rooms, breakfast every thing was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

If you book with Expedia, you get the worst rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were really nice.
Cons: Free breakfast? Internet connection was very slow. Business travelers usually require better and faster connection.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. We were there for a business trip, but I wouldn't go to this hotel or area for pleasure by any means.
I was put in an accessible room on the first floor. It had a funky smell and everything in the room was low for ease of a disabled person. I was there for a short time, so it didn't bother me toooo much, but it was a little inconvenient for a 8 month pregnant lady to bend down to hang 'up' my clothes, lol. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they said, 'yea, Expedia does that...'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place, in the middle of nowhere though.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Nada.
I stayed here for an early morning airport run to O'Hare. It was the weekend after the Cubs' victory, which also had an international rugby match and a 400 team hockey tournament, so airport facilities were extremely pricey. This place was a good price, very clean and decent. It is on the edge of an industrial plaza type neighbourhood - not heavy industry, but your typical suburban warehouses, small business wholesalers, etc., so there is nothing to see or do in close proximilty. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles, but not to the airport sadly. The restaurant/bar was rather bright and sterile, but had a good selection of beer (no draft) and decent food. For my purpose, which was staying north-west of the airport, getting up early and getting there fast, it was really quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

10-15min from airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: All was pleasing. Clean room, staff was ok, I needed a rolling bed just for one night but apparently they have none or none available, I don't k ow which one couldn't get an answer. Price and location was just right for what I needed period!
Cons: Coffee not provided through out the day and not even early enough. Not to mention the complementary coffee pots by service desk runs out quickly and staff does not check it often enough where customers or hotel patrons are the ones taking pots to refill.
Location: Not much around. All driving distance..couple restaurants, top golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent