Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place to Stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was the worst experience we have ever had. The jacuzzi was broken. Our room door would not close(they could not fix the door). I paid for a room with a "view" and when the manager moved our room after our door was broken, he would not move us to a similar room with a view. My husband and I both had charges on our credit cards that were incorrect. The restaurant overcharged us. The manager was rude and refused to help make our stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We regret any inconveniences you had with your room. While we strive to provide alternate rooms, there are times when we are unable to do so due to availability. We apologize that you did not receive excellent service from our team and we will address all of these concerns with them. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Dead Cockroaches on the side of our bed.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I found 2 Dead Cockroaches Under our bed the morning after our stay as I was picking up before we checked out - I showed my husband and it was absolutely nasty and gross. I never checked In the bed after we left.... I didn't want to know. I just wanted to get out of there as fast as Possible. If you don't mind hanging out with dead cockRoaches in a hotel room you Paid $140 for, this is the room for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
All of our guests' feedback is welcomed and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We will look into and address any concerns as necessary. We regret we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back and win you over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Heights, Illinois

A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The bowling alley was nice but again opening at 5:00. If you picked this hotel for fun for kids - it all starts out pretty late.
Cons: Cleanliness. Nice restaurant or at least one kid friendly which would appeal to adults as well as kids.
Location: NOTHING! Unless you golf - you drive 25 minutes to Woodfield Mall.
Our bed had black fuzz on the sheets. Doesn't an "indoor pool" mean inside the hotel? NO! You had to walk to the fitness center outside before and after swimming. I picked the hotel strictly for the indoor pool for my grand-daughter. She froze going back and forth when it was possible for her to use the pool, it is also for members which always had someone swimming or having classes. Overall I think this hotel was definitely one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed at. To walk some place was like walking into a maze from your room to the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. It is disappointing to read that you did not have a great stay and we do apologize for any inconveniences you had with the layout of our resort. We will speak to our team about your concerns. Thank you, and we hope to restore your confidence in us for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Price to high for room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I've stayed here before, only reason me and my boyfriend like this hotel is because of the pool and hot tub. They charge too much for a night and the rooms aren't even that nice. The balcony is great but the bathrooms need cleaning and guests have to pay more for all other amenities including golf and breakfast. The marketplace inside is WAY overpriced. I believe this "resort" takes advantage of guests and charges for extras at the cost of the customer. Again only like this location for pool and hot tub. Otherwise wouldn't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. However, we apologize that you did not find great value in everything and we will make any necessary changes to our services. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mariah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We went feb. 14 to celebrate valentines day. They only have 1 restaurant open where we can get a decent dinner because the other 1 is under renovation. Like the bowling alley. The bed is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort for the holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed having dinner at our restaurant and that you were relaxed in your accommodations. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A Great Option

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Update outside. I thought it was going to be out of date inside but found it to be quite charming.
Location: We were there for a Doctors appointment at Central Dupage and it only took us about 15 minutes to get to the hospital. Arrived in plenty of time.
On initial entry, greeted by door person and desk. Had very nice young man help with bags and take us to our room in the first tower. Although we were on 3rd floor upon entering the elevator we found we were actually on the 4th floor and needed to go down to get to 3. Not sure we could have found the room easily had it not been for the porter. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Dining in, we invited friends over to meet with us and dinner was very good. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review. We are glad that you received a warm welcome when you first arrived at our resort. It is nice that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and having dinner here. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa.