Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A Great Option

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Update outside. I thought it was going to be out of date inside but found it to be quite charming.
Location: We were there for a Doctors appointment at Central Dupage and it only took us about 15 minutes to get to the hospital. Arrived in plenty of time.
On initial entry, greeted by door person and desk. Had very nice young man help with bags and take us to our room in the first tower. Although we were on 3rd floor upon entering the elevator we found we were actually on the 4th floor and needed to go down to get to 3. Not sure we could have found the room easily had it not been for the porter. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Dining in, we invited friends over to meet with us and dinner was very good. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review. We are glad that you received a warm welcome when you first arrived at our resort. It is nice that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and having dinner here. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great amenities and close to many local shopping centers and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We thank you kindly for your wonderful review! Our property is near the best shops and restaurants in town, and we are delighted that you found our location to be perfect for you. Your review has made our day, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome! Everyone was friendly. Our room had an excellent view. Our only complaint is having to pay extra for a refrigerator to be in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! We are glad that you felt a warm welcome from our friendly staff and that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your guest room. Your feedback will be shared with our team as we always value the input from our guests. Thank you, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would've liked a refrigerator in my room

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent, the facility is gorgeous inside and out. I'd definitely recommend Englewood resort and spa to family, friends and co workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best and relaxing weekends ever.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great restaurants. Marcus movie theater. Walmart and other stores all within a two minute drive.
The staff was very polite and respectful. They made sure you had everything you ask for. The room was welcoming and the room I had had a beautiful over look of the golf course. Which allowed me to view two wedding ceremonies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is great to read about your amazing stay here. We are thrilled that you felt so relaxed and that you had a beautiful view of the golf course from your room. Your compliments will be shared with our dedicated staff. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Could of been great

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Orbitz really keeps their details hidden I had to look for the extra fees I was charged for staying on a resort and then come to find out the place is offerering a special for nearly 100 dollars less than what I payed through a company that's suppose to get me the best deal. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the balcony and the pool area was awesome. Not as clean as I like but not gross.
4 out of 5
by Darnell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very disappointed by the room quality and especially how clean the bathroom was. Place was not a 4+ star kind of place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to read we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. Your comments will be shared so we may further improve upon our guests' experiences. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience.