Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Donald from Huntley, IL

We were close to are destination

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not apply
We got to the room and their was no soap, toilet paper, towels , glasses. That was promptly taken care of. The refrigerator was noisy. AM went to take a shower couldn't get the shower to work. Tried to used the phone, nothing. After my fooling around found the phone not plugged in. Shower got taken care of. I was getting into the shower grabbed the rod as I am elderly and it came off in my hand causing me to stumble into the tub. Fortunately was not hurt. Rod just sat in the holes was not glued or whatever. I would say at the very least the stay was extremely unpleasant. We were told by desk person that ecoc lodge would talk to epedia about we getting our money returned because of the extremely bad experience that we had. We were is room 109
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arab/Indian trashy hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Looks like you're better off sleeping outside . Hotel is trashed stair cases full of garbage, dirty sheets, dirty carpets, dusty furniture, lights don't work , seems sketchy , breakfast looks plain nasty leftovers. Smells like cigar, weird people
1 out of 5
by Caryn from Wisconsin

Quite the experience

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The shower did not work - handle came off in my hand; the towel rack fell off the wall; there was no maid service-room was not cleaned/beds not made/trash not emptied; best of all the room next to ours had an apparent "tenant" who was fighting all night with her man who then called the police who came - so then we got to listen to her screaming that they needed a search warrant to come in because she "lived" there. NOT a great experience at all.
3 out of 5
by SHEERA from WISCONSIN

Good Enough

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel is lacking - needs a serous update. Rooms are clean, all things considered. You get what you pay for. I only needed a place to get 6 - 8 hours of sleep, so it was good enough for that.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Glad it is over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. My room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled like smoke. I had to take my inhaler!
3 out of 5
by frank from central wis.

PETS and Smoking rooms are hard to find

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: PET FRIENDLY SMOKING ROOM
Cons: nothing
Location: it was winter and we were there to visit relatives but its close to a major hiway and easy to find
We booked a Pet Friendly Smoking Room and it was just what We expected for the Price the staff was GREAT and the overall Cleanliness was fine the beds were comfy and the clientele was quiet so We had a great experience We will stay there more often! A SINCERE THANK YOU to the WHOLE STAFF
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Round Lake

Nothing Special

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, however the room itself was not completely clean. Carpets need refreshing, and there was only ONE towel in the bathroom and only a HALF roll of toilet paper (we had to go downstairs to get some more). The cleanliness was the biggest issue, and why don't maids check UNDER a bed when they clean a room?!! There were socks from the previous inhabitants underneath. All in all, not a bad place, but definitely not the best. Will be looking to stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels