Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

This was ok. Enjoyed the perk , FREE TROLL;EY.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: CONVIENCE
Cons: HAVING ACCESS TO CLEAN TOWEL IF NEEDED. PESTICIDE NEEDED FOR SPIDERS,
Location: CONVIENCE. POOL AND NEARBY INTERSTATE
ENJOYED THE PERK OF BEING ABLE TO REIDE THE TROLLEY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Called to the front desk to ask for more pillows the say the was out of stock need more towels they didn't have any had to use pool towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, run down, far from Midway

Posted Aug 10, 2016
And the hot water was Not Hot. So overpriced for what and where it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for open air festival. Great location close to food and shopping not city but yet a $14 uber ride to Toyota park. Basic hotel perfect for our situation and cheap pricing. Very glad we made the decision to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for easy access to downtown Chicago

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We were visiting friends and relatives in downers grove and spent three days visiting downtown Chicago so the econolodge was a great location and special price allowed us to have two rooms for four adults. Updating rooms would be suggested but the stay fit our needs. Very friendly staff. Very light breakfast. Was ok for me but my sons would have liked more.
4 out of 5
by Seajoseffer from Detroit

Alternative to Downtown Chicago

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean comfortable room at a very reasonable rate. Service staff were nice. I will stay there next time I'm in Chicago for the NRA Food Show.
4 out of 5
by James D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The Television only had basic channels - No weather channel etc.
It was an okay hotel to stay at. I was only there to sleep and have a place to shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I was really shocked because some reviews I read tried to discourage me. But thank goodness, I went any way. The rooms were clean, the staff were very professional, the breakfast was fantastic. I really had a good time. I will use the hotel again when next I am Chicago. I loved it. I did
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken down and worn out

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Bathroom door had two holes in it and outside handle missing. Chair had only three legs