Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Its just ok

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I book this hotel for the price. I did not have high expectations and sure enough it fell short in a few things. My fist impression was good looks like they renovated not to long ago. Then. When I was ready to go to sleep I notice some hairs in the sheets looks like they did not change the bedding from the last person that stay. Then in the morning when I showered I notice the tub would drain slow so you shower with some water accumulating at your feet. Breakfast was ok the first day but on the second day it was busy and they ran out of (hot) food. And it look like they were not in a hurry to make more, had to content with coffee and toast. Internet was fast. Gym and the pool look good but I didn't use them so I dont wana review them. So over all good dor the right price, just take a Lysol disinfectant and go to breakfast early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice clean hotel
Cons: Update the website and take down the shuttle ad.
Location: Great location, very close to the airport and food shopping area very close as well.
Very nice hotel, the only problem was there was no shuttle service as advertised on the website. They apologized and offered us a voucher for a taxi. Everything worked out perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
thank you for your valuable feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, not expensive hotel near the airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It was near Target (with a walking distance). Good choice of food for breakfast.
Cons: For some reason the free shuttle was not available at that time and we had to take taxi. My understanding was that it wasn't regular situation.
It is a comfortable place to stay if you have to wait for your flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Really Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel's similar to a Holiday Inn (which I believe it was). Nice amenities, helpful staff, spacious breakfast room with pretty decent options in the morning, and a a good-sized clean room--everything I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
thank you for your valuable feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Fine hotel/great staff - but a huge caveat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean; swimming pool; staff extremely accomodating
Cons: Restore shuttle to/from airport; hire additional staff
Location: Fast food options nearby (macD's across the st.; many others within 15m walk; Target 15m away. Area is busy with airport traffic so seems safe
Ok, let's get the worst part of this done - it was very disappointing to find out when we arrived at the airport and waited for pick-up to only discover, a day after booking via expedia, that the Edward did not offer shuttle service, despite what their own website advertised. I understand the hotel is under new ownership (formerly a holiday inn) but its proximity to the airport (very close) and some community amenities would expect a basic shuttle. When I got to the hotel the young man at the service desk was apologetic but sounded like he had been doing it for quite a while -- he lowered the charge to lessen my anger. Now, the good; the room was very good, comfortable -- although the 1st bed was not as firm as I prefer (though not a camelback, either). It was clean, although the bathroom displayed some wear, ie wallpaper starting to peel. It was fairly large room for me and my kids. They loved the swimming pool. The breakfast was very very good - this was the eighth different hotel in our 3 week trip so I've got fairly full comparison models to measure it by. If the owner revises the shuttle, this hotel would be the first place i'd stay at next time through Chicago. Neighbourhood seemed safe enough that my daughters and I walked 15 minutes to get a Steak'n Shake fix at 8:30-9:30 pm -- not many areas in Chicago is it advised to go out for a stroll after dark. Maybe we got lucky? They need to hire more staff, though. and if no shuttle, they shouldn't charge 4 parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The only thing I have to complain about is that the booking said I booked one king bed at the hotel but my emails and Expedia app definitely confirmed I had 2 beds and they were solid booked so they couldn't correct it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 2017

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was okay, could use some update. Need a lounge area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Edward Hotel Management Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback; we strive to continuously improve our guest experience and your input is most valuable to us in doing so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Shuttle service was fast and on time. Large shuttle bus with professional driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edwards, CO

Overpriced and dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Dirty bathroom (mirror and tub/tiles with a soap stains) , room outdated and sheets looked like they were not changed (or so old) - for sure not for the price Expedia charged me. Looks like hostel. shuttle bus came 15 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the Allstate Arena
Cons: better selections on breakfast
Very minimal on the breakfast out of things. Was told because of the switch/renovations. It was hard to find the hotel at first because the Hotel name had changed and I had no Idea!!