Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Absolute nightmare

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Worst place I've ever stayed this shuttle driver was so rude to place was filthy everywhere the phone in the room didn't work the clock in the room didn't work they were ants in the bathroom and there was no hot water I could not even take a shower thank God I was out of there within a few hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good place...But

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: room was clean. good location
Cons: see above
Lack of maintenance is the theme at this hotel. There wasn't an ice machine that worked, The bath tub in the room could not hold water and the whirlpool in the pool area was broken. Even though the pool was open, no extra towels were by the pool area or provided in the room. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for flying out of ORD

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything
Cons: Tweaking needs to be made to facility, but OK They do need to improve directions and furnish map to Van and bus shuttle pickup point.
Location: ORD
Easy to get into, large parking lot, van owned by motel, not shared with many. Breakfast is adequate. Pool is large and enjoyable. Room is basic but OK for flying in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hot tub broke elevator smelled needs some tlc to bring it back nice place but needs renovations and working ice machines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

pool

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: pool, breakfast, shuttle everything
Cons: paint on hallways could be done and elevator not the best to look at
Location: good, ok.
the pool was great, and great area, lovely breakfast. room perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs major renovation on amenities. Guests pay full price for the hotel and it's in disrepair.
Our family has held their family reunion at this hotel for over 10 years and rent out 20-25 rooms. We have stayed at this hotel over the years while visiting family in Chicago and have seen a decline in the condition of the hotel. We recently booked a week at the hotel because of the indoor pool. Very disappointed that the restaurant and bar weren't open. Sauna didn't work. Pool area freezing due to holes in the roof. Hot tub drained and broken. Pool ladders broken and unsafe. Atrium area disgusting. Only two pieces of equipment in the gym and they didn't work. Water cooler in the gym without water. Ice machine broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was gud. But many changes have to made in the hotel for customer attraction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Inconsiderate staff, smelly room, no wifi

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing, it was horrible.
Cons: Demolish it.
Location: The location is terrible, it is in the middle of nowhere and there is nothing to do. The Shuttle van from the airport is not adequate.
The airport shuttle service advertised was inadequate. I gave them 40 minutes advance notice of when I was planning to arrive, but they refused to wait 5 minutes extra and the Shuttle van left, as a results my partner and I spent 40 minutes waiting at the airport for the next ride of the shuttle. This is absolutely unacceptable. Then.... When we finally reached the room it stank with a horrible rancid smell like Marijuana. Then.... I needed wifi to work in the room next day for my job, but there was no wifi and the hotel was full so they did not have any other room. So I checked out the next day and flew home, I had access to wifi on the airplane, which is more than I can say for the hotel. Hotels in general in the Chicago area are way too expensive for such a miserable city. I hate Chicago and I especially hate this miserable hotel and, the inconsiderate. staff. I have stayed at dozens of hotels in the USA but that was far and away the mos disappointing of all.