Ratings based on 5,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect location in Downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: The only negative is the extremely expensive parking. Would be nice if the hotel offered package pricing to their guests who stay longer than 24hrs.
We chose this hotel based on other reviews and because we are a family of 5 we like our space. An additional sitting area as well as a bedroom is a must when we travel and this room is large. We were very comfortable here for 5 days. The continental breakfast is nothing I've ever seen. Lots to eat and an amazing selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Rethink the way the welcome reception with the free drinks is done.
Location: Great location. We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to do.
Great location. Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great. Didn't like the way that the welcome reception was done. Long lines to get 1 drink. Also, parking was a little confusing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel, staff was friendly and the rooms were super nice. Evening happy hour and breakfast buffet were great, just a little crowded. Excellent, convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice view and near to everything . Breakfast has a lot of selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Only disappointment was the lack of free wifi. Bar staff lacked empathy with their customers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Close to everything- magnificent mile, lake shore dr, navy pier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get-away

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This was a very enjoyable weekend stay to enjoy the Magnificent Mile in Chicago
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Was good liked the breakfast my only issue was the length of time room service trays sat in the hallway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Functional, but overrun and overrated

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness, self-parking, breakfast
We stayed for four nights as we helped our daughter setup for college. Location was convenient to shopping and the loop, and the hotel staff was courteous. However the room was pretty small, the bathroom needed major update and lacked a fan, and room cleaning was perfunctory. Dust bunnies in various locations and on the shelves, so careful where you place your clothes and pillows. Breakfast was included and was abundant, but the serving area and the sitting area were overrun by guests. Also hotel salespeople were roaming the floor pushing some point program and vacation elsewhere in the Hilton group, interrupting our conversation. Although our overall stay wasn’t horrible, we will not return to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was very humid. I wished the a/c was drawing out more humidity.