Ratings based on 5,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very spacious

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Walking distance to many sites and great for the 5 of us, very comfortable beds, had an amazing sleep. Would have liked a better gym and pool area and the breakfast didn't change much day over day. But overall would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis mo

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I picked this hotel because of the cheaper parking..the hotel room was smaller than I was expecting for a 2 room king suite and the staff wasn't that friendly...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel perfect for our Chicago trip!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, location, breakfast, comfy beds, friendly staff.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: Close to magnificent mile, AMC Theater right around the corner, walking distance to nearly everything!
We had a great family vacation during our 3 day visit in Chicago. We were a family of 5 which included 2 school age kids and this hotel was perfect! Room was clean, great location, excellent breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, everything just perfect! Will definitely book this hotel again for our next trip and will highly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful view and awesome amenities.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious Room and Free Breakfast/Cocktail Hour
Location: Navy Pier is 3 blocks east and the Magnificent mile is 2 blocks west. Couldn't be a better location!!!!!
We spent a long weekend in Chicago hitting the museums, the Sears Tower and the aquarium. We loved the hotel and the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago-Magnificant Mile/Navy Pier

Recommended - and booking again!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Whole Foods is right across the street and has SEVERAL buffets of food AND a bar. Great place to grab some good food at a reasonable price.
Cons: Parking is $ 63/night plus a tip. Ouch.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. We took in Navy Pier, shopping and The Cheesecake Factor.
The staff was amazing. Cocktail and munchies were fit for adults and children (Shirley Temples and wine/beer/cocktails). Breakfast--best I've ever had at a hotel (you definitely want some biscuits and gravy). The kids enjoyed the pool. Room was well designed and slept six comfortable. Truly can't think of a nicer place to stay in Chicago, and I've stayed in many! Location, location, location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Close to shopping!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. Rooms clean and roomy. Close to Michigan ave and other sight seeing things
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Nice hotel walking distance to a lot of attraction

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice and open hotel if you are afraid of heights try to get a room on the first or second floor or for a good city view go higher up. 4 fast elevators. I liked our room setup not sure if they are all the same but it worked for our needs (4 kids and 2 adults) they offer cribs at a first come first serve basis. I recommend to purchase ahead of time they have better deals. Self parking seems far until you find the door that leads you to a little grass area that's across the street from the hotel. Breakfast is good. The only thing bad to say is the ice machine on our floor (12) was either out of ice or broken and the vending machine was sold out. Over all great hotel. Oh yeah and the most important in my book of hotel experiences it doesn't smell hotel weird ( bed sheets and towels)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast set up. Make your own omelet is the most popular item. Create another line/grill for that.
This hotel was very busy during our stay. The front desk staff appeared to be overwhelmed during the check-in process. The location of hotel is wonderful. Short walk to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. Whole Foods and AMC theater next to hotel. We found the elevator system somewhat confusing but not bad once you have figured it out. If you self park you must take one elevator to hotel entrance, another elevator to hotel lobby, and another elevator to hotel room. The room was comfortable and quiet. Hotel happy hour had a nice variety of snacks. Breakfast was okay. The make your own omelet line was extremely long but clearly the best breakfast option outside of carbohydrates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación y comodidad lastima personal

Posted Aug 5, 2016
El personal muy despota desde los botones hasta la gente de recepción
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Conviniently located

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good location but reception staff could be friendlier and more helpful. Very annoying that hotel staff starts cleaning and picking breakfast items while guests are still eating.