Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Perfect location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Our choice hotel when visiting Chicago. The hotel itself is quiet, tastefully decorated and has the bonus of complimentary cocktails from 5:30-7:30pm. This Embassy Suites is the perfect location. It's only a few blocks from Michigan Avenue and only a block from the subway (red line). There are tons of great attractions, bars and restaurants nearby, which is the great benefit to this hotel. For further destinations, you can always utilize the CTA, lyft or Uber. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants. Love the free happy hour and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms size
We book the hotel because of the rooms and location. We had 5 kids, 6 adults and 3 rooms. There was plenty of room for everyone. Breakfast was fabulous with great variety to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very well located

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great place to stay in Chicago. Walking distance to attractions and restaurants. I definetly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Great for a family & friends mag mile staycation!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Clean spacious quiet rooms with comfy beds. Great pool and hot tub. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Managers reception after evening check in was just nachos and spaghetti with pop, juice and a drink bar, but that was enough for us. The free breakfast was fantastic though, made to order eggs plus bacon, hashbrowns, fruit filled crepes and pretty good coffee to boot! The hotel was very family friendly amber is in a great location. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in an excellent downtown location.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I loved everything about the hotel. Great cooked to order breakfast and a wide variety of choice. Fantastic location and facilities, all the action is within walking distance. Was perfect for my family we absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, able to walk to majority.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More treadmills
Location: Very close to many sites. Close to transit as well.
Great hotel! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very close to most sites. Only about a block to transit system. Hotel comfortable, clean and very welcoming. We will always stay here when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel - free breakfast -

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of downtown Free breakfast to start ur day & save u some $$ for the Mile Helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
room was not cleaned for the three nights we were there. Notified the hotel about this on the second day, but nothing happened. Discussed this at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel. Enjoyed my stay. You