Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Dirty and poor food

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Jacuzzi had a black film over the water. Food was very poor more like a 2 star hotel with continental breakfast. Staff at check in was rude and during happy hour. The bathroom in the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by David D, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review and letting us know of your experience. None of the things you described are typical of our hotel or our staff. Please let me apologize for any disappointments you experienced and I hope you'll give us another chance if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Patricia A from Valrico, FL

Perfect

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the money. Great location. They are in the process of refurbishing the rooms. It will be perfect when that is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to sharing our upgraded product with you
4 out of 5
by Demetri

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Bellwood il

MY STAY WAS A NIGHTMARE

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
MY STAY WAS HORRIBLE!!! KIDS RUNNING EVERYWHERE, HANGING OVER BALCONY'S, IT WAS LIKE A CIRCUS! I GET THAT THIS IS A FAMILY HOTEL. BUT IT HAS NEVER BEEN LIKE HIS BEFORE. ME AND MY FRIENDS USE TO COME HERE ALL THE TIME BUT NOW ITS GHETTO!LOUD!! KIDS IN THE HOT TUB(HOT TUBS ARE FOR ADULTS) IT WAS SO LOUD KIDS WERE RUNNING LIKE IT WAS A TRACK FIELD. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO REPORT THIS ALL THE NOISE I WAS HEARING. THEY TOLD ME THEY WILL SEND SECURITY RIGHT UP I NEVER SAW SECURITY. THEN A HOUR LATER THE SAME THING DOORS SLAMMING, SOUNDED LIKE THERE WAS A TORNADO IN THE ROOM OVER ME. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AGAIN. I DEMANDED TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR THE EMPLOYEE STATED THE SUPERVISOR IS IN A MEETING I WILL HAVE HIM/HER CALL YOUR ROOM AS SOON AS THE MEETING IS OVER. THE SUPERVISOR NEVER CALLED ME BACK!!! THIS HOTEL IS A JOKE! YES THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN. MY ROOM WAS PERFECT. BUT THE NOISE IS UNBEARABLE. AT ONE POINT MY HOUSEKEEPER WALKED IN MY ROOM AFTER I GOT OUT THE SHOWER. IM STANDING IN A TOWEL SHE JUST WALKED IN WITH HER KEY AND SAID OH I THOUGHT THIS ROOM WAS VACANT. NO!! I HAD JUST CHECKED IN. SMH I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN YOU HAVE JUST LOST A LONG TIME LOYAL CUSTOMER. THIS HOTEL ONLY CARE ABOUT HOW BOOKED TO COMPACITY THEY ARE. NEVER EVER AGAIN AND MY FRIENDS AGREED THEY WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. PEOPLE COME TO HOTELS TO RELAX. NOT DEAL WITH OTHER PEOPLES KIDS.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. We want you to be assured that your concerns are our concerns. I want to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We all want our guests to be settled in a room that meets their needs and expectations to ensure they have the best stay possible. I am sorry this was not your experience. I have passed on your comments to our hotel staff so that our team can work to address the issues that you experienced. This is certainly not a typical representation of our hotel. I want to assure you we take your feedback very seriously.
1 out of 5
by Wade from Aurora

Never stay there again

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was alot of KIDS running alnight don't get any sleep will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
We want you to be assured that your concerns are our concerns. I want to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We all want our guests to be settled in a room that meets their needs and expectations to ensure they have the best stay possible. I am sorry this was not your experience. On weekends, we employ additional security and management staff to enforce our policies. Thank you for your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and procedures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should have paid more attention to recent reviews

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: Go to Claim Jumpers!
I should have paid more attention to the previous reviews of this hotel. My wife and I used to go here a lot for a weekend getaway to relax - but never again. The hotel is close to a lot of shopping and many activities. The check in was pleasant and hotel staff were friendly. Room was clean. Everything seemed the same as we always had before. But then things changed. We noticed a LOT of kids running the halls. It was very noisy but we thought it might be a convention or event going on. However nothing seemed organized and the adults just didn't care - just a bunch of kids out of control. You need to wait longer to get an elevator - Kids jammed in elevators stopping on each floor. Don't even think of swimming before "adult" hours - Kids load the pool and hot tub. Sleep before 1am is useless as the kids are still running and screaming without supervision. Wake to cooked to order breakfast? LOL kids to adult ratio is 6 to 1, butt in line, etc - expect to stand in line for 45 minutes if you want something hot. IT WAS SO BAD WE LEFT ONE NIGHT EARLY AND WE WILL NEVER BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN. It is evident that this hotel has been taken over by the locals where it is common knowledge that this is where to take your kids for the weekend. (we picked that up from riding in the elevators) Read the other reviews - STAY AWAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience was anything but exceptional this time. We tend to attract large families to the hotel on weekends because of our complimentary breakfast, evening reception and indoor pool. For this reason, we employ additional security and management staff to help maintain an enjoyable environment. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, since this is certainly not a typical occurrence for us.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for you five star review! We look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for you five star review! We look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Kortisha

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank your for your five star review!