Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great beds, great location. Great omelette station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette

Our 26th year to stay in Lombard

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The remodeling of the front lobby and the dining areas were both nice.
Cons: Unfortunately, it has come to the point where you will need to enforce some type of dress code on guests coming down to the dining area for breakfast.
Location: Oak Brook and Yorktown Malls and shopping are the main attractions
Nice update of hotel. Still problems with service on Sunday morning breakfasts; the staff could not keep up with the crush of people. It has become very disconserting to see the number of guests who attend the breakfast buffet in their pajamas, robes, and sleepwear. The presence of people still dressed in bath robes and slippers detracts from the family environment. We are seriously thinking about staying elsewhere next year even though we have stayed at this hotel on the same weekend in November for 26 years. The breakfast environment has become too much of a negative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lombard illinois

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxation
Cons: Someone setting off the fire alarm at 3:30am
The staff is always friendly and eager to help when needed. I love the hot breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean. I can relax while the kids enjoyed themselves
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Perfect!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Rooms are clean the hotel staff really nice. Love the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for large families.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel for large families. We had a family of 6 and we all fir comfortably. With a suite there were 2 TVs so there wasn't fighting over a station. It was also a very quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Even though it was still under construction. The new rooms were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
For the first time , I was a little disappointed because there was some construction being done on this hotel. I would have stayed if I was informed of the repairs being done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our renovations. We work tirelessly with all 3rd party vendors to make sure they have the most updated renovation information so it can be passed on to each guest. I do hope you decide to come back once our renovations are complete so we can show you what we have been working so hard on. My apologies again but we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend but beware--Huge renovations

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Free Breakfast!
We had a spacious renovated room. However hotel is undergoing massive renovations. Entire Floors are under construction including lobby. Breakfast is great. One of the main reasons we stay at embassy suites. We travel as a family of five and free breakfast is worthwhile. One negative-beautiful renovated room but still no exhaust fan in bathroom. Who designs this? It's a necessary, missing feature in Hampton inns and embassy suites. Why? It's like a sauna in there after a shower w/o Windows. What are they thinking?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoy our wonderful cooked to order breakfast and our newly renovated suites. I do apologize though for the renovation taking place as I know it can be challenging. I would like to assure you that your concerns about the exhaust in our bathrooms has been passed on to our Engineering department. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future!
3 out of 5
by James from St Louis

Remodel disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Knew this hotel was under a remodel so gave it a mid level grade for appearance. Given the remodel, I'd expect the service, especially during breakfast, to be excellent to make up for the remodel. Lack of supervision on the part of many parents (letting their kids roam the buffet unsupervised), group leaders (there were groups of kids parked in various parts of the buffet not getting anything, but running to other parts of the buffet for drinks or food), and of the hotel staff that certainly could have corralled the kids and kept things organized and moving. Also - who puts out pancakes or french toast and has no syrup? Really? I shouldn't have to ask for syrup (the hot syrup dispenser wasn't even on the counter day two - could only get a prepackaged portion, unheated, by asking). May be better after the remodel, but for now, I'll choose another option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I know our renovations can be challenging at times so I want to thank you for your patience. I want to assure you that each and every comment has been passed on to the appropriate departments so we can try and better the guest experience during renovation and after. I hope you give us another chance once our renovations are completed and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!