Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davenport

awful

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Millers Alehouse was the only thing within walking distance
SO I walk in - after waiting 30 minutes to check in - I see signs all over that say "absolutely no hotel parties" these signs are ALL OVER so I am like "here we go" - if its posted it must be a problem, not only was it a problem it wasn't addressed. This place scary - It was awful - they had free drinks from 5-7, no thanks and free breakfast, went down for orange juice - this place was a trashed. Pool had literally 45 kids running around in and out. 5 AM wake call to rap music that had to have awaken the entire hotel even myself after a late night, but NOPE - it stayed on until I left at 11AM! What a nightmare. Staff was just as bad. The room was nice but if you plan on leaving your room look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dacula GA

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The garden atrium area was very pretty.
Cons: Inconvenient when you park in the back and there is no way to enter building there.
Location: Good location to the interstate and quick to the airport
Gentleman who checked us in was very helpful. There was a large group there (girls group of young tweens) and it was very noisy when we got there around 9:00pm. I asked him if he had a room that was somewhat away from all that since we wanted to rest as we had a long day. He did and it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard Illinois

Not the best Embassy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I remember when the breakfast was worth getting up in the morning but not so much at this location in fact the next day we decided to eat breakfast out. Not sure if this hotel is always like this but it reminded me of prom night, and not in a good way. There were kids running everywhere, up and down the halls all hours of the night screaming and half naked I guess because of the indoor pool. The place just seemed so wild and unruly especially for the price. Paying over $100 a night I would expect something completely different, for the two nights I stayed I may have been better off at 39.99 a night and staying at Super 8. First time I had an experience like this at the Embassy. Location, price, and name doesn't get you what it used to get you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
From the first step into the hotel our first impression was great and the staff was very gracious! Our room was a king Suite and although the Hotel was very busy, once we shut the door, it was very private, safe and clean! I would highly recommend Embassy Suites to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Pleasing hotel & staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Location: There was so much around to visit, dine in and shop at.
Very pleased with the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, clean, great check in staff.
Cons: Breakfast on a holiday. Lack of clean plates, limited seating, cold food, long wait for special orders ( which I can understand, being a holiday.)
Location: shopping, theaters, restaurants, zoo,
Check in and room were great. For size of hotel, very quiet, especially on New Year's eve, and there were lots of parties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Sarah L, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. On busy weekends and holidays, we offer additional seating in our meeting rooms to make room for all of our guests. I am so sorry if this space was not very apparent. We will certainly work on advertising this in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to have you back again next New Year's Eve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Only full beds, not queens in the suites Clean lobby and breakfast area Lots of breakfast options Clean pool area Suite oddly designed with hallway very tight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working toward updating our guest room product. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are working to improve our products and services. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Everything was great except for issues with both tvs: one had to have minor repair, the other had limited stations due to the age of the tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning TV and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We will be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Weekend birthday getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Everything was wonderful . The room was nice, great food, nice bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stay review! We look forward to hosting you again very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from liberty, missouri

nice place for a convention

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: very well laid out, beautiful plants and water. The free breakfast every day was wonderful!
Cons: there was information about a sauna but when we went downstairs there wasn't one
Location: wonderful restaurants and shopping nearby
we had a family in the room next to ours that kept my husband awake until 1am. He asked to be moved the next day and found out the family was leaving. the chef sent up a free cheese plate. we appreciated that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that our staff handled your concerns during your visit. It is feedback like yours that helps us to improve everyday. Thank you very much for your business