Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hotel provides free shuttle to Metra train to ride into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Sarah L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time in our city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa.

Terrible Room Cleaniness

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: That it was close to the job site.
Cons: Having clean towels in the room.
Location: The location was nice and had a really good restaurant next door.
I have been traveling for work for the past 10 years and this is the first time I have encountered something like this. One of the towels in the bathroom had feces and blood. Not something you would like to had picked up after taking a nice shower before going to bed. This experience will take awhile to get over as for the rest of my trip I doubled and tripled checked all the towels at every hotel I stayed at. This was a big disappointment as i had stayed at this hotel for my previous work trip to this area. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will be out to this area again in a few months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Sarah L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review out hotel. I am so sorry that you experience with anything but exceptional. We pride ourselves on a service oriented staff and clean and comfortable accommodations. This is certainly not a typical representation of our hotel and I truly hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you in the future. We are in the process of a renovation a hope you will check out the new and improved product.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Dirty and poor food

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Jacuzzi had a black film over the water. Food was very poor more like a 2 star hotel with continental breakfast. Staff at check in was rude and during happy hour. The bathroom in the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by David D, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review and letting us know of your experience. None of the things you described are typical of our hotel or our staff. Please let me apologize for any disappointments you experienced and I hope you'll give us another chance if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should have paid more attention to recent reviews

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: Go to Claim Jumpers!
I should have paid more attention to the previous reviews of this hotel. My wife and I used to go here a lot for a weekend getaway to relax - but never again. The hotel is close to a lot of shopping and many activities. The check in was pleasant and hotel staff were friendly. Room was clean. Everything seemed the same as we always had before. But then things changed. We noticed a LOT of kids running the halls. It was very noisy but we thought it might be a convention or event going on. However nothing seemed organized and the adults just didn't care - just a bunch of kids out of control. You need to wait longer to get an elevator - Kids jammed in elevators stopping on each floor. Don't even think of swimming before "adult" hours - Kids load the pool and hot tub. Sleep before 1am is useless as the kids are still running and screaming without supervision. Wake to cooked to order breakfast? LOL kids to adult ratio is 6 to 1, butt in line, etc - expect to stand in line for 45 minutes if you want something hot. IT WAS SO BAD WE LEFT ONE NIGHT EARLY AND WE WILL NEVER BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN. It is evident that this hotel has been taken over by the locals where it is common knowledge that this is where to take your kids for the weekend. (we picked that up from riding in the elevators) Read the other reviews - STAY AWAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience was anything but exceptional this time. We tend to attract large families to the hotel on weekends because of our complimentary breakfast, evening reception and indoor pool. For this reason, we employ additional security and management staff to help maintain an enjoyable environment. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, since this is certainly not a typical occurrence for us.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for you five star review! We look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for you five star review! We look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Kortisha

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank your for your five star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank your for your five star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davenport

awful

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Millers Alehouse was the only thing within walking distance
SO I walk in - after waiting 30 minutes to check in - I see signs all over that say "absolutely no hotel parties" these signs are ALL OVER so I am like "here we go" - if its posted it must be a problem, not only was it a problem it wasn't addressed. This place scary - It was awful - they had free drinks from 5-7, no thanks and free breakfast, went down for orange juice - this place was a trashed. Pool had literally 45 kids running around in and out. 5 AM wake call to rap music that had to have awaken the entire hotel even myself after a late night, but NOPE - it stayed on until I left at 11AM! What a nightmare. Staff was just as bad. The room was nice but if you plan on leaving your room look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I want to sincerely apologize for your experience over the weekend of your stay. Our weekends do tend to be busy, especially on Saturdays, which is why we employ additional personnel to help with the crowds. I am sorry for the noise and condition of pool you experienced, but I hope that this did not ruin your otherwise pleasant experience. Most of all though, I want to thank you for staying with us at Embassy Suites Lombard and I hope you will continue to stay with our family of brands. Your loyalty to Embassy and the Hilton Family of hotels continues to make us the first choice among world travelers.
2 out of 5
by Lizbeth from Chicago

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first time staying here and was highly recommended by a friend who booked a wedding, I also booked The embassy suites in Dorado Puerto Rico for 2/14-19 and wanted to get an idea of what to expect. Everyone was really nice, love the layout but I was disappointed to see tons of a younger "ghetto" crowds running around all Saturday and Dunday morning.... Not sure if there was an event the night before but it was loud and not pleasant to see so many teenagers yelling throughout the halls, in their pajamas.....I had booked a romantic birthday weekend with my husband to be at peace and enjoy dinner at the wildfire in Oakbrook. While at the bar, the bar tender was very nice and sweet and even she had to call and ask for a manager and security due to the type of crowd getting "loud". Not usually a complainer but not quite what I expected for its reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with the other guests that were staying here. On weekends, we typically attract large families looking for a getaway and our hotel provides a one-stop shop for families, with our two-room suites, complimentary breakfast and free beverages at night. On weekends, we also employ additional security to help us with any noise issues that may occur. We appreciate your comments, as we are always looking for ways to improve our service for the future.