Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Very nice hotel. Close too everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel, great rooms, great staff, but be aware there is an unspoken deposit needed before checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Family's favorite Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great Hotel the entire hotel has been completely modernized, everything looks and feels great my family's favorite place to stay. The breakfast buffet is always superb and the staff is friendly and very attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to friends and shopping

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent as was the staff and the breakfast. Easy location to find.
Cons: Swimming pool could be warmer and the hot tub cooler.
Location: Great location for restaurants and shopping.
Great hotel. Great breakfast. The room was wonderful and the lobby areas are beautiful. Only "complaint" - the pool water could be warmer and the hot tub water could be cooler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakbrook, Il

Manager was very unprofessional and rude.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Went through an issue while trying to check in and the manager slammed my id down and didn't care to help at all. Sat for 2 hrs trying to get checked in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great beds, great location. Great omelette station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette

Our 26th year to stay in Lombard

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The remodeling of the front lobby and the dining areas were both nice.
Cons: Unfortunately, it has come to the point where you will need to enforce some type of dress code on guests coming down to the dining area for breakfast.
Location: Oak Brook and Yorktown Malls and shopping are the main attractions
Nice update of hotel. Still problems with service on Sunday morning breakfasts; the staff could not keep up with the crush of people. It has become very disconserting to see the number of guests who attend the breakfast buffet in their pajamas, robes, and sleepwear. The presence of people still dressed in bath robes and slippers detracts from the family environment. We are seriously thinking about staying elsewhere next year even though we have stayed at this hotel on the same weekend in November for 26 years. The breakfast environment has become too much of a negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lombard illinois

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxation
Cons: Someone setting off the fire alarm at 3:30am
The staff is always friendly and eager to help when needed. I love the hot breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean. I can relax while the kids enjoyed themselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Perfect!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Rooms are clean the hotel staff really nice. Love the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for large families.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel for large families. We had a family of 6 and we all fir comfortably. With a suite there were 2 TVs so there wasn't fighting over a station. It was also a very quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend but beware--Huge renovations

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Free Breakfast!
We had a spacious renovated room. However hotel is undergoing massive renovations. Entire Floors are under construction including lobby. Breakfast is great. One of the main reasons we stay at embassy suites. We travel as a family of five and free breakfast is worthwhile. One negative-beautiful renovated room but still no exhaust fan in bathroom. Who designs this? It's a necessary, missing feature in Hampton inns and embassy suites. Why? It's like a sauna in there after a shower w/o Windows. What are they thinking?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoy our wonderful cooked to order breakfast and our newly renovated suites. I do apologize though for the renovation taking place as I know it can be challenging. I would like to assure you that your concerns about the exhaust in our bathrooms has been passed on to our Engineering department. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future!