Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Fun with the Family

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything it was such a great stay
Location: Ravinia Music Venue, Train Station was nearby
This was such a great hotel! My family had so much fun. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was so good and kid friendly! The staff were all very friendly and always offering to assist. We will be staying with Embassy Suites from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Canada

Good price, easy travel downtown and shopping!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were same setup as other embassy suites with frigh/microwave, 2 tvs, was clean, breakfast was good lots to chose from and made to order omlets are delicious. Was close to highway to travel downtown was about 30 minutes or there is also a train station near by to commute. Shopping near by there was a mall down the road and also not far from outlets near ohare, would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was busy weekend but service was still outstand

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Busy weekend but service was still outstanding. Room was clean and tidy..nothing negative to say about this stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Staff and accommodations were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room was fairly quiet for being on 1st floor. Some of the staff was more squared away than others. Toilet seemed to have a problem that took 3 different tries for them to fix. Weekday breakfast time ends WAY too early, (9 am)! Snacks at 5:30-7:30 free drink were very random & kinda sad. Only one night of 5 were they decent with veggies and humus. Other Embassy Suites we stayed at were better in this regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better insulation on roadside?
Location: Was a great location for my trip. Close to restaurants, and anything I needed
Every staff member I dealt with was professional and very helpful. The room, was simply too loud with road noise from a nearby freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring Your Own Towels

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: They could bring towels when guests ask for them or provide enough towels for all of the guests staying in the room.
We recently spent two nights at this Embassy Suites. It was recently remodeled and looks very nice. My only complaint is that we had six people staying in the room and they only gave us three towels. The first morning I had to call twice before they finally brought us extra towels. The second morning I called twice and no one ever brought us extra towels. Luckily we had packed beach towels for swimming so we just went ahead and used those. Overall, the hotel is nice, but the housekeeping isn't the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast each morning. Enjoyed the complimentary reception each night.
Nice hotel, stayed at Embassy Suites on other trips. Chose this hotel for the two separate rooms as we brought a Toddler with us. Nice attentive staff at this location. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Like this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Great weekend breakfast! comfortable beds. It was nice to be in a suite where you could still walk around if the sofa bed was pulled open.
Cons: Don't like being charged for wifi conncection. Other brands give you free wifi or give it if you are a rewards member.
Location: About a mile to the east on Lake Cook Rd is an area with strip malls - restaurants, grocery, coffee shops, etc..
We stayed for a sports competition weekend for adults and junior athletes. Nice facility, good breakfast, comfortable bed. It was nice to stay in a suite where you could still walk around if the sofa bed was pulled open. Liked the open feeling with the balcony to the center and it wasn't too noisy. If you are sensitive about noise I wouldn't stay on the first floor along the walkway to the pool area because the close off the lobby cut through area after the stop serving a reception at 7:30pm. They charge for wifi internet connection unless you have a Hilton rewards membership at a high level.