Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Gave me exactly what I needed on a business trip.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Good value and great service. Employees took pride in their work.
Cons: update decor
Although the decor is dated and in need of upgrading, it was functional and comfortable. Shower was hot with good water pressure and plenty of clean, fluffy towels were appreciated. The mattress and pillows were firm and supportive offering a good night's sleep. Parking is plentiful, convenient, and free, and the complementary buffet breakfast with omelet station is worthy of a $20 charge by itself. Most importantly for me, was that i arrived in Chicago very early and needed to check in and settle in. The front desk person went out of her way to make sure this happened. Kudos for customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

This was a hotel we chose for my daughters milita.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was less than clean and are room wasn't cleaned one day after being gone all Day. After alerting the hotel staff the room was not touched until after 9pm and the bare necessities were done. The only thing the staff had to stay is what would we liked done.. Instead of"what we will do to make this right ."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great choice for Deerfield

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and good value all around
Location: Centrally located to area and close to shopping, restaurants, businesses
The staff were very professional and friendly, and took care of things quickly. I greatly appreciated the ride to my local business meeting from the efficient shuttle service and very courteous driver. Thanks for a great stay - I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel and convenient to the Navy base for gr

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating to our large group that was celebrating navy graduation. Loved the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms were a little hot and did not cool very well, but nothing unbearable. We arrived in the middle of January and during a warm front.
Location: Perfect location for the Navy base. Not too close to downtown Chicago, but convenient enough for a short drive.
Great hotel with wonderful amenities. The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I love staying at Embassy Suites in every city I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with awesome breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room was great, check in/out was easy. Complementary Breakfast was great with made to order omelettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Comfortable stay. Familiar name. Friendly service.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Loved the social hour! The breakfast was very nice. I liked the omelette station. Check in and check out were a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. breakfast included.
The hotel was exactly what we expected. The staff were friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was plenty of seating and space. Fun and relaxed on Christmas morning! The only problem was how long it took to get hot water in the shower. We were on the top floor, but it was far too long to wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a second stay in the same hotel and it was very nice a convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels