Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, United States of America

Extraordinary Stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, location and customer service.
Cons: Nothing at all. My experience was great.
Location: Shopping, access to expressways, nice restaurants and entertainment (Ravinia, Botanical Garden, Theatres), etc...
While visiting during Thanksgiving from AZ I stayed at this location and had a wonderful experience. I had stayed here before and knew that it was a well located and nicely maintained hotel, however; the service that I received during this stay was extraordinary. I think that the wonderful young lady that checked me in must have sensed that I was visiting family and needed a few hours of "self meditation" so she offered to send something up to my room to help me relax into my stay. I said thank you and proceeded to continue my running around to visit family, take my daughter to the mall to meet friends, etc....however; when I returned to my room I was pleasantly surprised to see a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers on the table. I was extremely thankful for this gift and for her intuitive nature and understanding. I am sooo very sorry that I did not get her name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice but Cleaning Staff needs to improve

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Having a suite works well for 4 people and breakfast included is a perk.
Cons: Treat your Hilton Honors members as they should be treated no matter who they gave their money to. We've earned the points over many years.
Location: Good location near the highway.
Upon arriving the front desk staff told us that because we used Expedia, we wouldn't receive any of the benefits nor points for being a Gold Hilton Honors member, including free water, wifi, or pantry privileges, nor would we be put on the Hilton Honors floor. So sorry to say, I won't be using Expedia again to get a room. The room was fine but noisy from kids running in the halls late at night. Also housekeeping decided to make up only half the room as the sleeper sofa that my children were using was left unmade. Breakfast included was good but there was never a clean table to sit at on any of the three days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great place to stay in the Northwest Suburbs of IL

Posted Nov 25, 2016
When visiting the Northshore I always try to stay at this Embassy Suites if at all possible. I love the ability to get to all of the places I like to see as well as the quality of the facility and its amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great. Clean. Spacious. Quiet. Comfortable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central NJ

Great location and spacious room suite

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience centrally located and nice evening snack with yummy sangria as an option to soft drinks
Cons: Pillow options, I can't sleep on a feathery type pillow it doesn't support my neck so I didn't get a good night's sleep. Please offer foam pillows as well so there is a choice
Location: Great location in the heart of the north shore tons of things in the area shopping, bowling, movies, botanical garden driving distance to city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place! Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice breakfast buffet. Rooms were spacious. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, United States of America

Evening Away

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The evening reception was so nice! Haven't been to a hotel that offers this in a long time. Complementary breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: Pool was nice but very chlorinated!
Location: Very close to Chicago Botanic Garden and Shopping!
The evening reception was so nice! Haven't been to a hotel that offers this in a long time. Complementary breakfast was outstanding and spread out so you didn't feel like you were on top of one another. Everything was fresh and stayed full. Room was huge and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Best option I could find.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The gym facilities were a plus along with the breakfast buffet and omelet bar.
Cons: Furniture is tired in the rooms. Technology (TV, phone, plugs, etc.) are outdated. The iron leaked water all over my clothes.
I was attending a conference near North Shore. I was hoping to find an AirBnB in the area as I prefer to stay in something more comfortable and accommodating than a hotel. However, no such luck for the days I was in town, so the ES worked. As with all Embassy Suites, the best feature is the breakfast buffet IMO. The room was dated. The furniture scratched and time-worn. However it was clean and I had zero issues with noise, temperature or anything else that can create problems in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room. Nice food options and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not what was requested.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We booked a room with a king size bed for a football player sized man but were given a room with a double size bed for the two of us instead. The hotel said they didn't make guarantees on the room you ended up with. Extremely uncomfortable.