Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great choice for Deerfield

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and good value all around
Location: Centrally located to area and close to shopping, restaurants, businesses
The staff were very professional and friendly, and took care of things quickly. I greatly appreciated the ride to my local business meeting from the efficient shuttle service and very courteous driver. Thanks for a great stay - I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel and convenient to the Navy base for gr

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating to our large group that was celebrating navy graduation. Loved the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms were a little hot and did not cool very well, but nothing unbearable. We arrived in the middle of January and during a warm front.
Location: Perfect location for the Navy base. Not too close to downtown Chicago, but convenient enough for a short drive.
Great hotel with wonderful amenities. The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I love staying at Embassy Suites in every city I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with awesome breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room was great, check in/out was easy. Complementary Breakfast was great with made to order omelettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Comfortable stay. Familiar name. Friendly service.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Loved the social hour! The breakfast was very nice. I liked the omelette station. Check in and check out were a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. breakfast included.
The hotel was exactly what we expected. The staff were friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was plenty of seating and space. Fun and relaxed on Christmas morning! The only problem was how long it took to get hot water in the shower. We were on the top floor, but it was far too long to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great rooms esp for longer stay. Excellent continental breakjfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, United States of America

Extraordinary Stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, location and customer service.
Cons: Nothing at all. My experience was great.
Location: Shopping, access to expressways, nice restaurants and entertainment (Ravinia, Botanical Garden, Theatres), etc...
While visiting during Thanksgiving from AZ I stayed at this location and had a wonderful experience. I had stayed here before and knew that it was a well located and nicely maintained hotel, however; the service that I received during this stay was extraordinary. I think that the wonderful young lady that checked me in must have sensed that I was visiting family and needed a few hours of "self meditation" so she offered to send something up to my room to help me relax into my stay. I said thank you and proceeded to continue my running around to visit family, take my daughter to the mall to meet friends, etc....however; when I returned to my room I was pleasantly surprised to see a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers on the table. I was extremely thankful for this gift and for her intuitive nature and understanding. I am sooo very sorry that I did not get her name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice but Cleaning Staff needs to improve

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Having a suite works well for 4 people and breakfast included is a perk.
Cons: Treat your Hilton Honors members as they should be treated no matter who they gave their money to. We've earned the points over many years.
Location: Good location near the highway.
Upon arriving the front desk staff told us that because we used Expedia, we wouldn't receive any of the benefits nor points for being a Gold Hilton Honors member, including free water, wifi, or pantry privileges, nor would we be put on the Hilton Honors floor. So sorry to say, I won't be using Expedia again to get a room. The room was fine but noisy from kids running in the halls late at night. Also housekeeping decided to make up only half the room as the sleeper sofa that my children were using was left unmade. Breakfast included was good but there was never a clean table to sit at on any of the three days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price, including breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great place to stay in the Northwest Suburbs of IL

Posted Nov 25, 2016
When visiting the Northshore I always try to stay at this Embassy Suites if at all possible. I love the ability to get to all of the places I like to see as well as the quality of the facility and its amenities.