Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by suchakrit

My unpleasnt 4th JulyTrip with Embasy Suites

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not one of the favorite Embassy Suites we've stayed. Facility is out of date. Hotel billings is messed up. I booked & paid through Hotels.com but the hotel double charged me. Trying to contact but to no avail. My credit card provided me the billing info, it wasn't even for our stay, Hotel charged my card on somebody else's stay.. Still trying to correct the mess... It's an unpleasant experiences..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
5 out of 5
by REY from Oceanside, Ca

Favorite place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is my favorite place to stay when I'm here for the comic convention. It is very close by to everything I need. And I love the breakfast and happy hour here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
REY, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Hammond, IN

Wizard World

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have never been disappointed with the Embassy in Rosemont. Every Wizard World I stay here and it's truly the best. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and inviting. You can't beat free breakfast and a quick walk across the street to the Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, and/or the restaurants in MB Financial Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again!
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but needs updating. Rooms need updating but checkin area and bar/ restaurant was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again
5 out of 5
by lorri from Fort Worth, TX

Comic Con Favorite

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Always the perfect place for Comic Con right across street big roomy with drinks and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lorri, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaukauna, Wi

Comic con

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the skywalk to the convention center and closeness to the center
Cons: see the experience box
We had reserved 3 rooms and 2 rooms was not held when we checked in the first time. When we came back our rooms weren't even ready (we should have known something was wrong then) found out all 3 rooms weren't even on the same floor. (1) on the 4th floor and (2) on the 3rd floor, which when I called they said that it was taken care of and we would all be close by. I also was locked in the pool both days we stayed there. the 2nd room had no refrigerator and the springs were broken on the sofa bed. Maintenance did take care of that. Our room had a faucet drip, the water pressure for the toilet and shower were terrible, didn't flush and the shower water didn't go down the drain. in our 2nd room a child had a centipede crawl on them while he was sleeping. we have been down to Comic-Con for 6 years now and tried a different hotel every year. this hotel will be at the bottom of our list. very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Decent hotel right across from convention center

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast buffet and afternoon drinks/snacks was a nice touch, but would have preferred a cheaper rate instead. Location A+++
Cons: Rennovate stairwell, update AC in rooms, update mattress in sofabed, and add a regular blanket to all the mattresses.
Location: Right across from convention center. Gibson's Steakhouse also right next door and is absolutely amazing if you don't mind the cost.
I stayed here during Chicago Comic Con 2016. We wanted to stay here to make room for 5 people. It had two double beds and another room with a pull out couch/sofa bed. The first room we checked in had non-working air conditioning and was 80 degrees. I had to call 3 times about it. The first two they sent someone up to try to fix it, but within a couple minutes after they left it shut off. Finally, I went to the front desk to complain, and they offered to switch us rooms. Great! We got a room with a nice view of the convention center; however, the room smelled like marijuana and had several odd red stains on the floor. I did not complain about this though, as I was happy to get a room with air conditioning. The walk over to the convention center was very convenient for not being one of the hotels connected by sky bridge. The parking was a bit steep, but not unexpected for the Rosemont area and being right next to O'Hare. CONS: The elevators were noisy (beeping/high pitch screeching) and very slow. The stairs look sketchy and really need to be carpeted/walls painted. The stairs are steel and bright blue. The sofabed was very uncomfortable, the beds were mildly uncomfortable. OVERALL: A little too expensive for what you get. A "good" hotel, but not great. However, location for the convention center was excellent for not being a hotel connected by sky bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, California

Loved this hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I had an event at the convention center and it is Directly across the street . Super convenient . There was even a free shuttle to a great local restaurant. Full breakfast like all EmbassySuites of course . Nice staff. Would stay again. Too far to stay for downtown vacation and sightseeing , so after convention , I moved to a downtown hotel . Uber was $28.00 to Magnificent Mile from Embassy Suites .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Christi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfied with hotel. Excellent service. Excellent breakfast. Just check fine print. Car park is 25 dollars a day.
3 out of 5
by minh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels