Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, canada

Comfortable and most spacious hotel in town

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I always stay at the embassy suites hotels everywhere we go. Very roomy, comfortable and excellent service as usual. Pets are allowed with a minimal charge. Best customer service by Amy, assistant manager who came to follow up if everything was good. Excellent customer service Amy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very comfortable and convenient.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Size of the suite, how clean the room was. The breakfast and the cocktail hour that were included in the price of the suite.
Cons: Elevators! They are slow so allow extra time if you are on a rush to get somewhere.
Location: Near airport and shopping outlets.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and the suite was spacious and clean. Breakfast vas very good and included in the price of the suite. The evening cocktail hour was very nice too. The only complain about this hotel is about the elevators. There is only 3 of them, they are very slow and tend to break frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Marie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the pleasant staff the to spacious and clean suite. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed the awesome breakfast. The pool was nice. The proximity to transportation was ideal for quick trips to all the sites. Spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Rhoda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the awesome breakfast to the nice pool, spacious rooms, and the ideal transportation. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight trip with the kids to visit family

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Staff was not friendly. Parking fee was high. Parking garage was overcrowded. Area did not seem safe at night. Cops were everywhere.
Location: Ikea was not far away!
Price was decent for the area, but the $25 parking fee was painful. Room was clean. Staff was not friendly at all. Breakfast was great. Next time we visit, we will stay somewhere else. Not worth the price when you figure in parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: internet access
Location: only the mall, couldn't walk to get anything to eart
the internet service was terrible. The TV in the bedroom didn't work. to hot in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel from hell

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The Staff was trying their best to accommodate the guest
Cons: Everything that does not move need improvement in this place.
Location: Their is nothing to do nearby, the same two restaurants.
will never recommend this hotel to anyone, at least not at the Rosemont location. No air conditioning, the refrigerator did not work, the sofabed was awful and had to sleep on the floor. They have no rolling beds so I had no option. The staff was great but this hotel is being neglected and upgrades are necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice extrad

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Plenty of room for grandma and grandad and three grandkids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us including the room for your grandchildren. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next trip to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tremont, IL

Very spacious hotel room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, spacious room with seating area away from bed, fridge/microwave, vanity outside of bathroom, indoor pool/hot tub, close to CTA station
Cons: always have towels available at the pool; inform customers about parking and how to get to their room after they check in
Location: We stayed here after a Cubs game in Chicago and a trip into Michigan Ave. We chose to stay in Rosemont because the CTA station is right next door.
We had a very spacious room with a living room of sorts (couch, chair, tv, bar, fridge, microwave, sink) and a king size bed with another tv, sink/vanity outside of the bathroom. We had a bathtub/shower combo and one sink inside the bathroom. We used the pool and hot tub, which was great for our six year old daughter. We also took advantage of their free breakfast that started at 7AM. It had everything you could want for breakfast (omelet station, eggs, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, etc.). We did utilize the parking deck, which cost us $13 for the night. They had an option to pay $20 where we could take the car in and out. However, we weren't going anywhere else for the night. The only negatives were that we had to scavenge for towels at the pool and walk through where the meeting rooms were to get to the pool. There happened to be a wedding going on in one of the rooms and they had a set up for pictures and their buffet out in the hallway. More than awkward as we walked through in our swimming suits. But we loved our room and would definitely go back, especially if they have a park and stay deal for when we go on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Ashely, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the spacious room to the pool and hot tub. So glad to hear your daughter enjoyed it. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel close to so many fun places

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed here for a friend's bday. The location was close to the main strip of bars and restaurants in the area so it was perfectly located for our group. Would definitely come back if I need to stay out in Rosemont again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Steph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us including the perfect location. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area, and a happy belated birthday to your friend. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I LOVED the service. I think Happy Hour is a very great plus, especially at this particular Embassy hotel.
Location: There's a convention center right across the street that CONSTANTLY has things going on. There's a McDonald's, it's about 10-15 mins away from stuff!
I was there at the same time as a wedding, a family reunion, and a convention. The hotel still accommodated my every need from more sheets to an earlier check-in time. My room was clean, orderly, and the only issue I had was connecting to the wifi but they immediately rectified my problem and staff was very understanding of the business I had going on in the hotel. This hotel also has free happy hour where they serve you two drinks at a time and will make room if there's a huge reception going on. I'm very pleased that the noise was kept to a minimum and despite booking through Expedia, I was still able to use my Hilton Honors rewards which gave me wifi for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Jasemine-Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the accommodating staff to the clean, orderly room. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica