Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Much to offer

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Happy hour for hotel guests, free breakfast, pool & jacuzzi. My room was spacious with separate living & sleeping areas. There was a refrigerator & lock box in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I really love the layout of this hotel. Special thanks to Jose who greeted me every morning with a perfect omelette and a smile. A job well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed here for one night to see a concert at nearby Allstate Arena. The staff is excellent, and the free breakfast is top notch. The only problem we had was our air conditioning didn't work, so they had to bring us a box fan to cool the room down. They are undergoing a renovation, so it's a bit messy, but it's not terrible. Overall, it's a nice place to stay for a quick Chicago trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We had a great experience. They were finishing up some construction, but overall it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice and clean. Good location. Expensive dinner menu but good food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coleman

More than disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We booked a suite with a King bed. Upon arriving in our room we took a look at the bed and realized it was a Queen. When we called down to the front desk they said they didn't have any suites with King beds and all rooms came with Queen beds. We asked to speak to the manager who said he thought we did have a King bed and would come take a look. When my husband asked a few questions the manager immediately said "well you can just go to another hotel if you don't like it here." Beyond rude and for a Hilton owned hotel it was appalling customer service. The hotel was also under construction which resulted in everyone being crowded in the bar area for breakfast. Breakfast itself was mediocre at best as most of the hot items were in fact cold. Constantly asking for the orange juice to be refilled was annoying. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Undergoing Renovation, but Still!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Near the airport.
Cons: Heat the food. Fix the shower.
Location: Near the airport.
This hotel is currently undergoing renovation, so they know that it's old and not up to par. Still, our shower was falling off the wall. The control knob didn't work right. A trickle of water was all that it could do. This was not a new problem! They knowingly rented a non-functional room. The report of the problem to the front desk was met with indifference. Add in that the breakfast buffet was cold at 8am. Cold scrambled eggs. Cold potatoes. Cold sausages. They either need to service the current guests or shut down completely until the renovation is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you'll stay with us again and experience the hotel once all of our renovations are complete. We will certainly address the issues you had, with special attention to the breakfast being cold. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host your stay again in the future. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great Bed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The mattress was perfect along with the staff service. The restaurant service was a little slow with average food but a good price point. I liked the complementary happy hour and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

hotel looked good if only things worked.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel was clean, and convenient. BUT, room door takes up to 2 mins to auto lock from outside. Once I leave my room, I had to stand outside to chk and dble chk for mins to make sure door is locked before leaving. Horrible patch job on hole on back of bathroom door. Kitchen outlets didn't work. Refrigerator either didn't work or wasn't plugged in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that the hotel presented you with these problems. We will address the timing of the auto-lock with our Engineering Team. We're currently undergoing a full guest room renovation that should address the other condition problems. We apologize for your experience and hope we have an opportunity to make things right in the future.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Great stay at the Embassy Suites Rosemont

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, price, room, and food. We were attending the Travel Show at the convention center across street. We checked in 3 hours early thanks to the nice young lady at the front desk. There's a daily reception for guests from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM with adult and non-adult beverages and snacks. A full breakfast (buffet with omelet station) is included with the room. We had a King suite that was large and impeccably clean. Parking was $25 a day($30 for valet), but that is quite consistent with the rest of the hotels in the area. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites Rosemont and would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~