Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Malfunctioning Air Conditioner

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Very close to O'Hare, and The Park at Rosemont offers many dining and entertainment options.
The hotel was ok - the air conditioner in our room was not working when we checked in, and required the staff to visit us twice to get it working. No offer of another room, just an offer to have maintenance look at it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Get the AC working so you can actually cool down the room to sleep. Fix the shower so you can control the temperature.
AC did not work. Temperature control in the shower was horrible. It was either frigid or burning hot. The shower pressure was weak. And it got the entire bathroom floor wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Needs renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The microwave and fridge are convenient.
Cons: Update the hotel, everywhere.
Location: Near the airport.
This hotel COULD be great, but it's in such bad need of renovating it simply isn't. It's a 2 star hotel at best. There are 3 elevators in the hotel and they are the slowest I've ever been in in my life. They're not well ventilated or air conditioned, and one of them was consistently broken in our 5 day stay. Everything is pretty dated, the rooms are dark and the bathrooms very small and cramped. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: the staff was vey nice and seemed like they wanted to help in any way possible.
Cons: the elevator system.
Location: location was very close to expressways and convenient shopping nearby.
the hotel was pleasingly nice and comfortable. the morning breakfast buffet was great and the food was very satisfying. the one area that needs improvement is the elevator system. appears that this is an older hotel with only 3 hydraulic elevators at one end of the hotel. they are very slow and had to take the stairs at times as it was much quicker. overall, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the nice staff to the location and satisfying food. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Amber, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes, Jessica
4 out of 5
by Zachary

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Zachary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Katie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes, Jessica
2 out of 5
by ariel from Cleveland Ohio

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There were holes in the bathroom wall the heat didn't work the shower curtain was ratty and the reception checking in and out was horribly rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Ariel, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right. Sincerely, Jessica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel didn't impress me. It was not bad, but it wasn't great either in any aspect. Very mediocre. I picked it because of its close proximity to the airport because of a 7:30am flight and it does deliver in that regard. I would pick it again for that reason only, but not to stay for a vacation or anything like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel good location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I'm usually really picky. This hotel was clean and I felt comfortable. The hotel staff made sure I had distilled water in my room. It was close to my conference and close to the outlet malls. The gym was small but good enough. I'm on a diet so I wish there were more options for fruit in the morning, they only had Mellon and cantaloupe.