Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice room

Posted May 27, 2017
The room was nice. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was okay. Have had better at other Embassy Suites. Good location near shopping and plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
nice hotel unfortunately construction was going on while we were there, good breakfast wasn't able to experience the nightly manager's cocktail hour but overall a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Totally coming back!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My kids and I stayed here for a night with a few friends for a friend "staycation." It was definitely kid friendly! It has everything you would need! Pool, fitness center, FREE breakfast, and FREE cocktails for 2 hours!! Lots of places to eat near by and 5 minutes away from legoland and wood field mall. There was construction going at the hotel while we were there but you barely noticed it. We had a corner room and it was HUGE! Loved it!! Only downside was after swimming for about an hour a bunch of teenagers crashed our pool fun! We have little ones so they scared them away. The pool can get pretty crowded pretty fast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

There is a major Rehab

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Concrete busting rehab going on at this hotel I felt sick due to dust staff was nice but I would not have spent my holiday there if I would have known
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near Woodfield Mall

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: the location. its close so be sure nit to book during spring break for kids
Cons: The breakfast. The food was very bland
Location: Lego Land, Tons of restaurants near Woodfield Mall
I liked that the front desk was very attentive to our needs. Set the clear expectations for my stay since it was under construction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Problem

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: A beautiful blue bird sitting on top of the entrance awning.
Cons: Close down during construction this in depth.
First of all, I knew a head of time about ongoing construction. However the extent of the construction is excessively misleading. Jackhammers pounding away all day long. Are you f.,kg kidding me. This place should have temporarily closed down. I WANT A COMPLIMENTARY STAY IN THE FUTURE. The place is nice but the constant demolition of the concrete was just too much. I WANT A COMPLIMENTARY STAY IN THE FUTURE. After you grant me this request I will be glad to offer a real review. Otherwise don't bother sending a request for a review during construction time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel outside of Chicago

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed outside of Chicago but was close to highways. Clean and great staff. They are remodeling but didn't have any issues at all. Breakfast was GREAT and the evening reception was a BONUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice room Very quiet Under construction Awesome breakfast Professional staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No ice, my room had dry blood stains in the chairs, housekeeper didn't get us new towels for the next day and didn't clean our room. The very most upsetting thing is the construction going on at the hotel very noisy NOT A GOOD STAY AT ALL!!!!!DISAPPOINTED! !!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was stuck in the lift for 1 hr at midnight

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very bas experience. Lift was very old, and it was stuck for 1 hr at midnight.