Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign, IL

Reeked of cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were a good size, bed very comfortable.
Cons: Stronger smoke detectors in the rooms. People with breathing problems worse than mine. Would of never survived in the room.
Location: Located in Schaumburg just down he street from wood field mall..
The room looked nice. But the second I walked in the door. I was hit by the smell of STRONG cigarette smoke. It was very obvious of me since I am a non smoker and can not stand the smell of cigarettes. It had a no smoking sign by the front door. But obviously people had been smoking inside. If I wasn't so dead tired, I would of insisted a different room ! It took hours of driving home before my nose wasn't smelling it still. Can't believe the clean up personnel didn't smell it, unless they are smokers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Fancy lodging near shopping town!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The Embassy Suites was good hotel to stay at for the weekend. The hotel is undergoing a overhaul right now (Sept '16) and once it is done it will be amazing. The view from the upper levels in the lobby is gorgeous. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! We had some issues with the hot water in our room. We would have to run all the faucets in the room for awhile before it would heat up. The elevators are kind of shady and almost scary at times. And it was a challenge to get the WiFi to work. But all of the issues we experienced will probably be fixed with the renovations. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Other than the subpar TV image quality, I loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything bout our stay was great... But the only thing that was bad was that the pullout bed was so so uncomfortable...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is out-of-date. Free happy hour drinks but poor snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, il

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms need to be updated. Cost too much money and the rooms appear to be old and i could hear the pipes clinging in the walls all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
2Raumzimmer, super Preisleistungsverhältnis, Frühstück für USA gut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very efficient staff, clean rooms, & the very best breakfast that's included in the price I've ever eaten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Outdated, but currently going through a remodel. Staff was wonderful & very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Embassy Suites Doesn't Disappoint

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Of all the Embassy Suites we've stayed in, this one had a very New Orleans flare and my wife who's from N.O. really appreciated that, felt like home.
Cons: At night in the pool area the lighting is some what dim, that's all we could find wrong.
Location: John Hancock observation deck, Water Tower Mall, downtown museums, Six Flags Great America, Woodfield Mall.
I am spoiled! We have stayed primarily in an Embassy Suite hotel during our travels as a family from Houston to Denver, and although I have no GOOD news to report specifically on this Embassy Suites, they were VERY consistent with the great service and hospitality I've come to expect from every one we've stayed in. Consistency is the reason I search for an Embassy Suites when we travel, that and my wife won't let me look for anyone else.