Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel being remodeled.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel being remodeled. Very dated and worn. Bed uncomfortable. Just okay. Not worth the crazy high price they are asking per night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time in cali, great hotel to stay at!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet and hotel room were very nice.
Cons: Pool and hot tub were kind of small and did not get to use due to the number of people.
Location: Near by stores and beaches, Irvine is a great scene.
Great hotel, location was quiet and friendly. Great breakfast buffet in mornings and staff was inviting. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great hotel close to IKEA and Woodfield Mall, plus lots of other shopping. Stayed here for 2 nights on a "girl's shopping trip". Hotel offers a free shuttle to the Metra Stations (we took the Metra to Downtown Chicago/Michigan Ave), which is convenient as parking can be difficult to find on weekdays. The Hotel offers a free cooked to order breakfast which included omelettes, or eggs made any way you like, sausage, bacon, potatoes, french toast or pancakes, plus oatmeal, fruit etc., which was very good! Also offered a cocktail reception in the evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 with free drinks. Pool area is small, but adequate, with a nice pool and hot tub. We will definitely stay here on our next "girl's trip".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Professional, friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The evening Happy Hour with complimentary drinks and the huge, delicious breakfast make for an incomparable hotel experience! I love Embassy Suites!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Its ok its just that they were doing construction, very loud ..will return just not during this process
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great Service, Big comfortable rooms, great amenities.
Cons: Was noisy due to hotel renovations currently going on.
Location: Great safe location, near Woodfield Mall, restaurants, & businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign, IL

Reeked of cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were a good size, bed very comfortable.
Cons: Stronger smoke detectors in the rooms. People with breathing problems worse than mine. Would of never survived in the room.
Location: Located in Schaumburg just down he street from wood field mall..
The room looked nice. But the second I walked in the door. I was hit by the smell of STRONG cigarette smoke. It was very obvious of me since I am a non smoker and can not stand the smell of cigarettes. It had a no smoking sign by the front door. But obviously people had been smoking inside. If I wasn't so dead tired, I would of insisted a different room ! It took hours of driving home before my nose wasn't smelling it still. Can't believe the clean up personnel didn't smell it, unless they are smokers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Fancy lodging near shopping town!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The Embassy Suites was good hotel to stay at for the weekend. The hotel is undergoing a overhaul right now (Sept '16) and once it is done it will be amazing. The view from the upper levels in the lobby is gorgeous. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! We had some issues with the hot water in our room. We would have to run all the faucets in the room for awhile before it would heat up. The elevators are kind of shady and almost scary at times. And it was a challenge to get the WiFi to work. But all of the issues we experienced will probably be fixed with the renovations. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homewood

A Vegas style romantic retreat inside

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was extremely nice especially for the price. We enjoyed ourselves so much we extended the checkout for 3hrs more. A perfect for a getaway. In book I rate it at 5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Other than the subpar TV image quality, I loved our stay.