Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice accommodations for the price. The room was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff was also very helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dee, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Buffalo Grove - Deerfield. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our Front Desk associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jerome

A nice place to stay but don't listen to your GPS!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was actually a very pleasant experience. I didn't know that because it was "Extended Stay" Housekeeping only came out once a week. (you could get your own fresh towels & bedding every day) I was surprised some of the things you just take for granted weren't there , Vending Machines "Ice Makers" etc. But the staff was very helpful & friendly It's also a little tricky getting to it. You see the sign from the main road but you enter from the opposite side. When you turn in it's not just ESA there's a complex of buildings & no markings on that side!(For any of the buildings!) I actually passed the entrance twice as I searched the complex for the right building.. But the signs & address numbers where on the opposite side of the building. The side facing the main road,& there was no access back there from the Parking lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel due the accommodations you received. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is a scam, no real breakfast offered

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was fine, no cleaning during the staff
Cons: really have breakfast.
I chose the hotel because of cost, location, ranking by previous customers, and breakfast. Breakfast was a scam, they had coffee and oatmeal, no place to sit, it was in the foyer, not breakfast at all. Advertising was a lie in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nashaly had great customer service and problem solved when there was an issue with my reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you received excellent customer service from our staff and that your issue with the reservation was resolved. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Worst ever I have seen , rooms are not clean. I felt like sleeping in a garbage. No breakfast, vending machines are not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our needs for a 1-night stay near the Marriott Theater
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
When i booked my visit, i picked the wrond date from the one i was coming in, when i got in, the girl at the front desk was really patience and helpful with me changing the dates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am proud of our staff for being so patient and for accurately assisting with your issues. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
I really liked my stay it was clean and quiet I got some much needed rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued our clean, quiet accommodations during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.