Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel but the bathroom was not cleaned very well and the bed sheets had little hairs on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive, wasn't made aware that I had to pay an additional deposit when I checked in! When we checked out they forgot to give us the deposit back until we asked for it! They called me to seeing I was checkin in 6 hours after I already checked in and had keys! No coffee or breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: convenience to Midway.
hotel was clean and bed very comfortable. close to Burr Ridge shopping and many restaurants. also close to I55 and about 20 minutes from Midway airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad to read in your review that you had a pleasant stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience. It's also good to know how you liked our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Entry and lobby need to be renovated.
Location: Close to Burr Ridge shopping and restaurants.
I'm used to staying at a full service hotel, so I'm a bit snobbish. My reservation was lost at the normal hotel and everything else was sold out. There is no ice machine, but the front desk manager went out and bought some for me. The entry and lobby were not well maintained. The halls smelled of smoke. They do not do daily housekeeping, which I didn't know, but the manager brought me fresh towels when I called. Overall, the staff were great, but I wouldn't stay there again as it does not have the amenities I'm used to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
They gave me a nonsmoking room that smelled of smoke,; the room was clean; and very poor and unhealthy breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I'm disappointed. No ice in the hotel,no hair dryers in room.wifi didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Close to shopping and highways. Clean room, very friendly staff. Would stay there again. Easy to get to everything you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Dirty hotel with leaky roof and cigarette smell

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We had a very poor experience at this hotel. The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke although our room did not. The room however was very dirty. We went to Target and bought Lysol wipe to clean everything. When it rained, the water leaked in between the walls so we heard loud dripping for hours. The only staff person who seemed knowledgeable was the one who offered to change our room because of the leading roof. The breakfast was hardly even that. A couple oranges and some Nutrigrain bars. Definitely won't return to an Extended Stay ever again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic , few amenities and it smelled like smoke everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was comfortableft but was ordinary. It was interesting not to have maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.