Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very respectful staff and nice and house keeping

Posted May 13, 2017
So i had a bit of a situation they was very nice and patient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not satisfying

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff are good
Cons: Break fast needs change. Internet is very slow. For Working people or business people VPN cannot work in this basic speed. Include Internet charge bil
Location: Location is okay.
Keep Fruits and Milk for break fast. The bars you keep have genetically modified ingredients. Try to be organic and natural.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although you liked our location and the service provided by our staff, we are sorry for we did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your concerns with the concerned teams at our hotel in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future, and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly managed facility, not worth ratin

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lot of thinks need addressed
Location: Close to highway.
Front desk​ unprofessional, roaming around, kitchen without any tools . Absent coffee or tea makers . Sad experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Beautiful view from the room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent pre-arrival booking. Great rates on Expedia & Hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the view from your room and that you valued our affordable rates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Shower in my room had a rediculisly misplaced shower head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice hotel staff. Nice hotel for lower prices. We only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read how you favored our affordable rates and the friendliness of our staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to I-55.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stayed only for one night. Satisfied with my short stay. Stayed in a king bedroom suite. Very spacious , comfortable king size bed. Clean bathroom .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean, convenient and well priced. Found it a bit strange that there was no shampoo in the room, and I was not asked if I wanted/needed any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean!
Cons: A more robust breakfast.
Location: Shopping and restaurants two minutes away.
My daughter and I came to Chicago for the weekend and didn't want to pay the high prices for daily parking at a downtown hotel. I selected this area and hotel after doing some on-line research and couldn't have picked a better location/property for our needs. Quick access to the highways, shopping and restaurants two minutes away, hotel was nice and very clean, the front desk staff were great. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know our convenient location, with easy access to downtown Chicago and the highway, was beneficial during your stay and that you received suitable customer service from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.