Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean, convenient and well priced. Found it a bit strange that there was no shampoo in the room, and I was not asked if I wanted/needed any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean!
Cons: A more robust breakfast.
Location: Shopping and restaurants two minutes away.
My daughter and I came to Chicago for the weekend and didn't want to pay the high prices for daily parking at a downtown hotel. I selected this area and hotel after doing some on-line research and couldn't have picked a better location/property for our needs. Quick access to the highways, shopping and restaurants two minutes away, hotel was nice and very clean, the front desk staff were great. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know our convenient location, with easy access to downtown Chicago and the highway, was beneficial during your stay and that you received suitable customer service from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burr Ridge , IL

Good location with restaurants and shopping close.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I chose this hotel because it has a mini kitchen with a regular size refrigerator. This helped me eat healthy and save money during my business stay. You do need to ask at the front desk for kitchen supplies/pans/dishes, etc. There is also a fantastic grocery store close by. Only thing I would suggest is installing handicap electric doors at the entrance because most people are "moving" in with lots of luggage for thier stay and th the doors are hard to manage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is satisfying to read that the fully equipped kitchen and our location was beneficial in cooking meals while on your business trip. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice stay.....

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location clean quiet
Cons: Upon arrival the staff could have been more attentive and professional
Location: Shopping near by, right off the freeway, about 20 minutes from downtown Chicago
Very nice location quiet and clean not too far from downtown but far enough away from the clutter of the big city. I was impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you had a quiet, comfortable stay at our hotel while enjoying our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
You can't really call it a continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to the highway and the city

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room meets its name. Its suites those who wish to stay longer than a week. Basic amenities. Especially breakfast. Breakfast was minimal to say the least. Overall, affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel about 20 minutes from Ohare

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was nice. Smells of cigarette in lobby. Room was clean but smelled musty. The tub would back up with water so couldn't really enjoy my shower. Also for some reason our room was cleaned the following day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels