Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was comfortableft but was ordinary. It was interesting not to have maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Inexpensive place off I-55 and I-294

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The price and location were the major factors.
Cons: Some maintenance in the room would go a long way.
Location: There is a good choice of restaurants and shopping just across County Line Rd. in the Burr Ridge Plaza.
This is a very inexpensive hotel off the interstates. The room was dingy and worn, traffic noise continued through the night. Since I checked in late and left early for MDW, I only wanted a place to sleep for the night and that's about what I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to our value and location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the noise and cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will implement preventative maintenance procedures and better monitor our noise levels. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il.

Right off the highway close to shopping mall

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It's was pleasant me and the wife really enjoyed ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Asked for a smoking room and they would not accommodate due to lack of staff and lack of clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a smoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Great place to stay. Has breakfast included just needs to add more options besides granola, oatmeal, fruit and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Angela B.

Solo trip to Chicago area for wedding

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on CheapTickets
I stayed at Extended Stay America for 4 nights while on a trip to attend a friend's wedding. I found the staff to be super friendly and personable! My room was clean and comfortable and had a small kitchen with a nice sized fridge, microwave, two-burner stove, and small sink. I was able to stock snacks, beverages, and leftovers/take-out in the fridge without having to cram everything into a mini fridge. Pots, pans, cookware, etc. is available if you ask for it. My friends stayed less than a mile away and paid twice as much to stay at the Marriott however I found that the Extended Stay America suited my needs just fine, and I was only a 5 minute drive from them. My only complaint would be that it would be nice to have vending machines, pop machines, ice, etc. available at the motel. Maid service does not come by daily however that really didn't matter to me. I keep my room clean, etc. and there were plenty of towels stocked when I arrived. You can also request more towels and things from the front desk if you need them. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mke

Over all good.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Room was nice, full kit,confort was ok,bathroom was ok. The only thing is the breakfast was kinda weak sauce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tao

Below expectation

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
No shampoo and hot water during my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to ensure that everything is functioning properly. I will also coach our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are properly stocked. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Chicago

Ok last minute.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights. The lady at the front desk was not very personable and both nights had dirty shirts on. (Stains all over them) very unprofessional look. The room was ok, had a very weird smell to it. Something not describable and not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure each guest receives professional customer service as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Manito, IL

Title

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Just had a little trouble finding the place. It is on a frontage road that winds around and the sign is almost covered by bushes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our location was difficult to find. Still, I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.