Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clenliness was meh.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I stayed here because a previous one I stayed at was excellent but this one was like a Super 8. The "grab and go" breakfast had no coffee and practically everything was gone. The whole experience was just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Convenient location for me.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, had a very comfortable bed and very neat kitchenette.
Cons: Definitely the room service and breakfast choices.
Location: Lots of trails for the nature lovers and birdwatchers.
The only reason I stayed at the hotel was that it was very near to the place where I had the conference. The bed was very comfortable, towels and the kitchenette were very clean. There was no room service and my towels weren't changed in the entire 3 nights stay. There was also confusion among the staff about my 2 separate bookings, to the point for them calling me during the conference. The continental breakfast was really meager, and the decaffeinated coffee was only from pockets, not prepared as was the regular one.
3 out of 5
by Artem

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Internet was absolutely terrible, unless you upgrade to the next package for a fee. The breakfast was a joke... Literally coffee/tea, oatmeal with hot water and a choice of Apple/oranges.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Iowa

Good Budget Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place for the budget traveler. Room was about what you would expect for the price. The staff was super friendly, but the breakfast was seriously lacking! A granola bar and an Apple does not really constitute breakfast. My room faced I-55 but I heard no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, il

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Was at a wedding nearby ..glad it was close much nicer thank expected. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not to bad

Posted Apr 7, 2016
If I needed anything the staff were more then willing to help out. Very very friendly there. The only problem was that the room. The fridge smelled like nasty rotten fish so I couldn't use it. The heater/Ac vent was broken. The current rod was put in wrong so the curtain would not cover from wall to wall so when I was done there was after on the floor. But over all the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great hotel will visit again soon good service & fridge & microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice and quiet even though the bed was hard as a brick and the room had a slight smell.
1 out of 5
by Quintin T.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
5 out of 5
by thomas from lostone

good place for long stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
No Gym, hotels got that wrong this location has no health spa or gym.