Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A great experience! Very nice staff, and a very comfortable room. I'm sure I'll use this location again in my business travels through the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you so well and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good place for the dogs, it was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very convenient place if you are a guest of Argonne National Laboratory without access to the guest house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and found our location to be convenient. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad experience!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I don't like it at all! It's a bad choice to stay at this hotel!
Cons: I booked a non-smoking room, but they gave me the only left smoking free room which made me feel really uncomfortable. At the second night, the ringing of fire alarm woke me up. But nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a little out of the way but, it was safe

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It was was quite, safe, clean.. really liked the kitchenet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you felt safe at our hotel and that you valued the fully equipped kitchen provided in your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Just bad. Halls smelled of smoke. Pet hair in room. No coffee maker in room - cant remember the last hotel room, especially one that advertised a kitchen that had no coffee maker. also cable was out so no baseball. Minimal towels in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Have been here many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. It is great to see you consistently received clean, comfortable accommodation when staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was nice to stay for one night, anything more than that I might not recommend. They said there was supposed to be continental breakfast, when I went out to look there was nothing. So my boyfriend and I had to drive somewhere for breakfast and coffee. It was ok, but def not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clenliness was meh.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I stayed here because a previous one I stayed at was excellent but this one was like a Super 8. The "grab and go" breakfast had no coffee and practically everything was gone. The whole experience was just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Convenient location for me.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, had a very comfortable bed and very neat kitchenette.
Cons: Definitely the room service and breakfast choices.
Location: Lots of trails for the nature lovers and birdwatchers.
The only reason I stayed at the hotel was that it was very near to the place where I had the conference. The bed was very comfortable, towels and the kitchenette were very clean. There was no room service and my towels weren't changed in the entire 3 nights stay. There was also confusion among the staff about my 2 separate bookings, to the point for them calling me during the conference. The continental breakfast was really meager, and the decaffeinated coffee was only from pockets, not prepared as was the regular one.