Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The room was a smoking, pet friendly room and was adequate for my purposes. The decor is definitely dated but the room and bedding was clean and the price was reasonable until the pet fees were added. The Westmont location does not charge pet fees and I paid $25 a day per dog for my two chihuahuas. The kitchenettes are not stocked, you must ask for dishes, glasses, ashtrays and hair dryer or coffee maker if you like to make coffee in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We store all kitchen items such as flatware, silverware, coffee makers and toasters at the front desk to ensure guest receive clean and sanitized items upon request. In regards to the pet fee, as stated on our website, it is the policy of Extended Stay America to charge a pet fee to ensure our rooms remain fresh and clean. Our staff will do a better job of communicating our policies. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future and thank you again for choosing Extended Stay America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Towels were stained and bath tub had hair from previous guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay, however, it is disappointing to read about the stained towel and cleanliness issues with the bath tub. Our staff will be addressed to double check qualities of linen and clean facilities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was extremely slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointing...we use Town Place Suites and assumed this would be similar...check in was bad...no one at desk...them seem to hide behind a wall.asked if I had stayed at Extended Stay before I said "no". Told me if I needed anything they would have it. They didn't tell me that I had to ask for Everthing! When I found there was no pots or pans or dishes I called desk...I was the told they had them down there...had to go down and get a "bucket" of dishes...they didn't tel me at that time that they had the coffee maker there...another trip...then another trip for a hair dryer...no plug in the kitchen sink..called the front desk and they said oh yes we have them here at the desk..went down again...to get plug..." Oh sorry we don't have any left...stick,a cloth in the drain". Really....I can't believe that this could happen. It was a terrible experience.....why would your staff no time explainall that at check in.....they were too lazy to bother. Won't be staying at this brand of hotel again if they're all like this!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience and I am sorry we failed at that mission. We store all kitchen items at the front desk to ensure that guest receive clean and sanitized items upon request and I apologize if that was not communicated correctly by the front desk at check-in. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need renovation.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Wouldn't go back. You get what you pay for. Cheap, but gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Seemed like hotel had recently been painted and new carpet. Staff were friendly. However, I think the front desk clerks also cleaned rooms and did laundry so it was often a challenge for them to answer the phone or be there if you needed something. I would suggest that they be equipped to carry a phone on them if they have to be away from the desk and install some sort of bell or buzzer so that they know someone is at the front desk. Other than that, they were very responsive. The only other suggestion is to have hairdryers installed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is satisfying to know you valued the service provided by our staff, your comfortable accommodations, and the cleanliness of our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure here

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at Extended Stay of America. Rooms are always great and staff are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is good to know that your room was to your liking and that our staff was helpful at assisting you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels