Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
very clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding our stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Was a good stay the room very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The room was a smoking, pet friendly room and was adequate for my purposes. The decor is definitely dated but the room and bedding was clean and the price was reasonable until the pet fees were added. The Westmont location does not charge pet fees and I paid $25 a day per dog for my two chihuahuas. The kitchenettes are not stocked, you must ask for dishes, glasses, ashtrays and hair dryer or coffee maker if you like to make coffee in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We store all kitchen items such as flatware, silverware, coffee makers and toasters at the front desk to ensure guest receive clean and sanitized items upon request. In regards to the pet fee, as stated on our website, it is the policy of Extended Stay America to charge a pet fee to ensure our rooms remain fresh and clean. Our staff will do a better job of communicating our policies. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future and thank you again for choosing Extended Stay America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Towels were stained and bath tub had hair from previous guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay, however, it is disappointing to read about the stained towel and cleanliness issues with the bath tub. Our staff will be addressed to double check qualities of linen and clean facilities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was extremely slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointing...we use Town Place Suites and assumed this would be similar...check in was bad...no one at desk...them seem to hide behind a wall.asked if I had stayed at Extended Stay before I said "no". Told me if I needed anything they would have it. They didn't tell me that I had to ask for Everthing! When I found there was no pots or pans or dishes I called desk...I was the told they had them down there...had to go down and get a "bucket" of dishes...they didn't tel me at that time that they had the coffee maker there...another trip...then another trip for a hair dryer...no plug in the kitchen sink..called the front desk and they said oh yes we have them here at the desk..went down again...to get plug..." Oh sorry we don't have any left...stick,a cloth in the drain". Really....I can't believe that this could happen. It was a terrible experience.....why would your staff no time explainall that at check in.....they were too lazy to bother. Won't be staying at this brand of hotel again if they're all like this!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience and I am sorry we failed at that mission. We store all kitchen items at the front desk to ensure that guest receive clean and sanitized items upon request and I apologize if that was not communicated correctly by the front desk at check-in. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.