Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyndon, KS

Easy to access

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel is right off of the highway. Very easy to access when you finally get through the god awful toll booths on the highway(s) in the area. The room was clean and the television worked. The bed was broken in the middle leaving a hump down the center. That isn't a problem if you've driven 10 hours like I did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk, WI

Remodeling may take care of issues

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Lighting and room to move around in.
Cons: Heater needs to be fixed as well as temperature control on shower.
Location: Don't know. We were there on business.
Like all Extended Stays, they provide a kitchen and larger than average hotel room for a lower than most hotel room rates. This one is in the middle of remodeling and that may take care of the room overheating and shower not maintaining heat issues we had. Other than that, it's fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing us with a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. It is possible that this issue came about when we needed to turn the water off for a couple of hours as part of the renovation; however, I will be discussing these concerns with our general contractor to make sure there are not any additional issues. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Cleanliness was good enough. Staff had good advice for local happenings and safe way to see the sights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Won't stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had no extra pillows, hallway smelled like garbage, carpet in room was dirty, smoke detector hanging off the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are responding to guest requests in a timely manner as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

really enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: very clean. I walked in my room in white socks & they showed no dirt. staff was friendly & helpful, bed was comfortable
Cons: I would have like the kitchen to be stocked with the dishes ,etc. at least a coffee pot. I know we could have requested them
Location: we were there for a wedding, so not looking for activities, but there were plenty of things in the area, best pizza I've had in years delivered
room was comfortable, clean,affordable. staff was courteous, helpful, professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad you had a pleasant stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Chicago, IL

Nice Getaway!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This property was a nice quick getaway and it's in very close proximity to Six Flags Great America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

A good nice stay at a good price.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine, clean, quiet - just one night - the room could have used an easy chair, otherwise it met all of our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bunch of thieves!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Fire the manager!
I accidently double booked a room for one of the two nights I stayed. It was my error, yet you would think they would give me a break. Not! I had to pay for three nights even though I only stayed two. There is no morals in business anymore. I will never stay at this franchise of motels again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This will be our last stay at the Extended Stay...bring your used towels to the desk each day for replenishment...really? Could the room be more barren? We renamed this chain Extended Stay...we never fail to disapoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Expensive considering the rooms and facilities looks old / worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.