Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near food and shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Near food and shopping and near to navel graduation
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location near the graduation you were attending. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We needed it just to sleep the night to continue to Chicago. It was clean and the staff was friendly, bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you had a clean, comfortable experience at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I'm a heavy traveler and my Company has a choice to stay at any 4-5 star hotel. Extended Stay, (Especially Gurnee) is always my 1st pick. Some of the BEST people in Hotel Hospitality work at THIS location. Going over and beyond to make you comfortable. Though I've seen some Hotel Guests, being obnoxious and very rude to the staff, situations' always handled with professionalism. Hotel Manager (Kathy) absolutely the best!!! The front desk staff always on point and the even the housekeeping, super friendly!! I've never had such a "FAMILY" feeling from any other hotel Brand. Keep up the GREAT WORK guys. Always 5-stars from me. Your supportive guest: SD
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable with full refrigerator, microwave, sink and table.
Cons: Would have liked to have had coffee in the room. They had coffee in the lobby but no decaf.
Location: It is in a great location with many restaurants and great shopping.
The staff was outstanding and extremely accommodating. The room was clean and with my Expedia discount it was excellent for the price. If you want simple and clean, without a lot of extra amenities or frills, it is a great choice. The breakfast is just a run and go but it did have coffee, muffins, instant oatmeal and granola bars. There were also other items for purchase in the vending machine. There are many great places to eat in the area and it has a kitchen set up so you can bring your own food and cook in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were welcomed well by our staff and that you received suitable accommodations for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there was ok-good location for shopping at Gurnee Mills