Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

My stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My stay here consisted of right from the beginning when I checked in first I requested a ground lvl floor that didn't happen then they put my room right above the smoking area smoke was coming right in my room couldn't even leave it open to get fresh air then the hotel allowed a party to go on in the smoking area till 1:00am the people outside were drinking and smoking and being super loud and swearing up a storm mind you I have my 3yr old with me oh and I forgot when I checked in I was going to pay cash but they charged my credit card anyway so yea a pretty unpleasant stay especially for the money I paid !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. First and foremost, I would like to offer you my apologies for not providing the room of your choice and for the inconveniences that you experienced due to that. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be taken as a tool to better serve our future guests. We are also sorry if you were inconvenienced by our payment policy. It is our hotel’s policy not to accept cash as a form of payment. We must have a credit or debit card on file for each reservation to cover incidentals during your stay. We hope you will choose us again as we would love to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Checked in fine, only problem was there was leftover trash in one of the drawers and in the refrigerator
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park. We are glad your overall stay was a comfortable one. However, we apologize for the oversight in servicing your room. We are already working with our housekeeping team to ensure all procedures are being followed. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay that was met with great staff and super quiet hotel. Definitely will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay that you would stay at our hotel again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff member Edna was very rude and did not have a good sense of customer service or just how to talk politely to them. I will not be coming back to this location in Hanover park on Lake Street again due to the staff member Edna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great experience would do again, they were friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you would stay with us again and that our staff was helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stop

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Was a nice place to stay just off the Elgin O'Hare expressway. Easy access to wood field area or suburbs. Only issue we had was confusion with our reservation which may have been Expedia's mistake and location. But location quickly resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels