Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent hotel! Magnifique studio avec la cuisinette équipée! Très propre et pres d'un mini golf!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loud and Smokey

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Thicker walls, better beds, new (quieter) refrigerators, NO SMOKING ANYWHERE!
The old refrigerator in the room was so loud that every time it came on it woke us up. The walls are so thin, we could hear the conversation of the people in the next room, and the room above us, and they were not speaking that loudly, we could also hear their TV and then in the middle of the night, we could hear something that we didn't want to hear, along with our bed shaking from the activity happening in the next room. We were a couple of rooms away from the elevator, but the elevator bell was so loud it woke us up anytime it stopped on our floor, and anytime anyone walked through or was talking in the hallway, it sounded like they were in our room with us. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, our room was directly below a smoking room and the smoke was filling our room through the bathroom vent. They tried to change our room, but there was no availability in the other wing of the hotel. There was also someone smoking in the stairwell which was filled with smoke every time we walked through it. We never really got a good night sleep the whole time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to my attention, and I would like to take a moment to respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our rooms to ensure everything is functioning properly. Additionally, I will work with our staff to ensure we are closely monitoring the noise levels in our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: nonething
Location: the store was not to far
the room was nice and quiet no one bother me love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice place to visit. Front desk friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort and close to family
Cons: New pillows and more variety for breakfast
Location: However, Denny's is right across the street!
Comfortable bed, need new pillows Continental breakfast needs more foods
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our pillows and grab-and-go breakfast were not to your expectations. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a great stay overall. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding trip

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front personnel needs more customer service. They were not friendly and when questions where asked they look that we were interrupting them. Also a couple times that we were in and out no one was in the front. We think that is not safe. Room was clean and big but uncomfortable bed. Also with the rates you should provide a better breakfast instead grab and go breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Pontiac

Pleased

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly pleased with the hotel. Staff gracious and room was warm, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. A bit difficult to get into parking lot because of the road configuration, but not hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Only 3 miles to family
Clean accommodations for the price. Would have liked more amenities. One bar soap. Period.
4 out of 5
by Subhadeep from Appleton

Neat and relaxing stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
initially i booked a non smoking room with king size bed. At checkin they didn't have the room so they upgraded me to a double bed room without charging me extra. Was happy with the service and ease.