Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Horrible staff, an even more horrible experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was covered in long & short hair clippings. The stench of Marijuana throughout the hallway. The front desk clerk - busted in my room, & didn't even give a courtesy knock! I have never experienced anything like this...ever before! I will never return to this establishment, nor will I recommend this place to anyone I know. The doors of this establishment would sound like bombs going off everytime a door would shut! I was disappointed beyond words. I will not be returning to this Extended Stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you during a future reviewing. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean environment

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was clean and they called to check on you later to ensure you don't need anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America - Chicago – Hillside. We are glad to know your spotless suite and our courteous service met all of your expectations for a great stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I did not like it at all its was very bad idea to del with u
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it's a nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: it's quiet and clean
Cons: need a better choice of food for breakfast.
fun met some cool people there and the hotel is in the cut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillside Illinois

I was charged a higher room rate than stated

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I won't waste my time I spent too much time filling out this form
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maywood IL

Reasonable price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff very helpful friendly decent place to stay,safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Nice hotel. Quiet location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I loved this hotel. Wonderful location. Great customer service. My only dislike was not enough eating areas around but don't let that deter you from staying here because EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed our hotel and the customer service we provided during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to read you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our staff provided you with suitable customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst extended-stay I have ever had the displeasure of staying at. I will never stay there again.