Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Hotel quiet!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We spent 2 night in the extended stay america hotel. The hotel is 30 minutes by car from downtown chicago, we used uber to move around the city; there is a shopping plaza (target, starbucks..) 15 minutes by walk from the hotel.. it was very quit;. the receptionist Kimberly was very nice with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close without the price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast offered could have used a few more choices. It was pretty plain.
Location: There was not a lot of entertainment in the area, but that wasn't what I came for. So that did not matter a lot to me.
I was looking for something close enough that I could travel downtown Chicago daily and not have to pay for parking. This hotel met my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good place to stay, good location, hotel staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for writing such kind words in your review. It's pleasing to read that our staff was able to provide you with excellent accommodations properly. I'm also thrilled to read that you found our location beneficial. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis Mo

grossed out

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nice area. Right off highway. Outside was nice. The front desk lady was nice. I only came to the hotel to get dressed for the concert then sleep after I came back. The pillows were very very dirty they didn't have a pillow case on them. The covers where smelling bad. I called down to the front desk at like 2am to bring up replacements he told me to come get them myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillside

It was just okay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I was disappointed with the breakfast that was offered. Maybe specify no hot breakfast offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

10 days in Extended stay America- Hillside

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Overall
Excellent staff Poor facilities Poor Breakfast (if you want to call it breakfast) Dull rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our exceptional customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Champaign Illinois

repeat visit

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was there but an ice maker that is needed in the lobby area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by Tsering

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shalonda from Milwaukee

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Rough experience

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The freshman we get smell like marijuana, The second and we get smell like smoke. The vending machine were out of order. In the rooms were a little dusty.. Never coming back to that hotel again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure that we are frequently walking our property. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.