Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel, but bot great

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room did not meet my expectations and "breakfast" consisted of a muffin, a granola bar, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t like our breakfast selection. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled funny, but nice room.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The beds was comfortable, I liked the kitchen.
Cons: The smell and the hallways
Location: The location was near everything.
Room was decent, we had to go to another room because the first room smelled like fish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my shool

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Requested an iron 1 week before I arrived to the hotel. There is no iron in the room. Call staff and request an iron. They're yelling at me and said they didn't have any iron. What kind of service is that?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bad service ever. Staff madness and speak loudly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room it ok. Parking slot ok. 20 mins to my shool.
Cons: Service, amenities and staff. They're madness and speak louder in my face even im a women
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Walked in, found hair on the toilet, bathtub and stove top. That did it for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible, had to change rooms twice because of uncleanness. The last room, the toilet wouldn't flush unless you stuck your hand in the toilet. HORRIBLE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guests of The Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable & convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything suitable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant to say the least

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Coming back from a long weekend we decided to get more rest on the way home and booked a room at this place. They had no more non smoking rooms so me and my girlfriend got a queen bed smoking room which looked great in the pictures. Upon arrival, we were "greeted" by an apathetic receptionist. She let us know they're overbooked and put us in a double twin bed smoking. Wish they let us known earlier as I booked about 5 hours before arrival. The room smelled horrid even for a smoking room. We only got 2 towels and two of the lights did not work. Trashy neighborhood and particular characters hanging out in front of the lobby. I don't know what I expected. Do not go there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Extend Stay Lansing, Il

Mgr. & Staff Friendly,Professional & Accommodating

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & Peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am more than pleased to read you favored your accommodations and had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ilinois

Bad experience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nothing worked in my room, they don't bring anything to your room, the housekeeping knocks once and comes on in without permission. No towels when I kept asking for some