Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel, but bot great

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room did not meet my expectations and "breakfast" consisted of a muffin, a granola bar, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t like our breakfast selection. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled funny, but nice room.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The beds was comfortable, I liked the kitchen.
Cons: The smell and the hallways
Location: The location was near everything.
Room was decent, we had to go to another room because the first room smelled like fish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my shool

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Requested an iron 1 week before I arrived to the hotel. There is no iron in the room. Call staff and request an iron. They're yelling at me and said they didn't have any iron. What kind of service is that?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bad service ever. Staff madness and speak loudly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room it ok. Parking slot ok. 20 mins to my shool.
Cons: Service, amenities and staff. They're madness and speak louder in my face even im a women
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Walked in, found hair on the toilet, bathtub and stove top. That did it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Extend Stay Lansing, Il

Mgr. & Staff Friendly,Professional & Accommodating

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & Peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am more than pleased to read you favored your accommodations and had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ilinois

Bad experience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nothing worked in my room, they don't bring anything to your room, the housekeeping knocks once and comes on in without permission. No towels when I kept asking for some
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

stolen hoodie

Posted Aug 31, 2016
When I checked out my room I left my hoodie on the bed. Called an hour later for it and they told me that didn't see it. I know for a fact I left it because I remember seeing it on the bed not packed and noted that I had to pack it but I didn't. They told me it wasn't turned in. The hoodie is name brand and kinda expensive that's the only reason I feel it was stolen and because I know I left it but that's my fault. Honesty is hard to come by.
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and reasonably priced!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was visiting family in Chicago. Great location- easy access and plenty of restaurants and stores. Bed was comfortable. Requested a smoking room and was thrilled to find it had Windows that opened and was clean and comfortable. These days most smoking rooms are nasty and stink but this was a very nice room and the price was very reasonable considering the location. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I'm thrilled to read you were able to enjoy our stay while visiting family. It is great to hear that our convenient location was beneficial and our accommodations were suitable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.