Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms were old.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Price and check in staff
Cons: Old rooms and so called breakfast
Location: Location ok. Not s lot of eating places.
Rooms were old. Not updated at all. Price was decent. Breakfast was included but non existent. Packaged muffins and granola bars. That's not want I was promised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissapointed.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very good location
Room was good and clean. Refrigerator dirty and old and needs replacement. Bathroom shower stained. Strange occurance. Front desk said I made 4.phone calls and one for $45 to a 900 number. I made no calls on room phone. Use my own phone. They agreed to not charge me but I asked what time calls made. Who had access to room if employee needs to fire them. Smell of marijuana from either employee room nearby or other guest. No smoking rooms!
4 out of 5
by GENEVA from Chicago

Nice location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were great. Front desk was difficult to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I am pleased to read your room was suitable to your liking, but disappointed our front desk was difficult. Our staff will be addressed on how to handle tasks smoothly at the front desk. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Nilsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap - expect less than what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was a problem, they had my paid reservation but charged me again. The clerk kept waiting on people coming to the desk so check in took well over 1/2 hour. The room was dirty, sticky floors, windows that you couldn't see out, two lamps didn't work, stove was broken, refrigerator made a very loud noise when cycling, towels were torn and sheets bare thread. Hallway was littered with paper and trash. Cooking odors pervasive throughout room and hall. They ran out of drinking water. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by russell from illinois

very good for price

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Besides the old smell it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am more than pleased to see you favored the price of our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Rahul

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stale old muffins, granula bars and coffee hardly qualify as breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful & friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you were provided with noteworthy accommodation. Our staff will also be praised on the consistent customer service they provide to guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Jean from Normal, Indiana

Scary, dirty and sad.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a late arrival after a long work day and drive. The young lady at the desk was very nice. I had to drive around the building twice before I could determine the entrance. The room was in bad shape although the bathroom was clean. The kitchen had nothing...no coffee maker, no silverware and not even a cup or glass for water. The worst part....the bed had not been changed. You don't want to know how I could tell. The young woman brought me clean sheets and I managed to do provide myself with a clean place to crash which included using the towels. I would not ever recommend a stay here... The part was in the morning I found a poor, scared elderly woman wandering the hallway who was unable to answer my questions-what room are you in? Are you staying with anyone? Do you have a key? I immediately informed the front desk person whose response indicated she knew who it was. I am going to call social services and report the situation as I am a mandated reporter and it was clear she had mid-stage dementia. How sad and scary. The only reason I did not go elsewhere was I was physically exhausted and had 6 hours before I had to be up and out. Do not stay here.