Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Payez un peu plus et allez ailleur...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Tout est vieux. C'est bruyant dans les corridors. La cuisine vient sans vaisselle. Il faut tout demander. Le déjeuner, des barres tendres!! Les signaux wifi sont insuffisants Les gens sont gentils par-contre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey smelling hotel room with broken fridge.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The title says it all. Manager was off the time I needed her, had to call customer service line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGH!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it
We arrived in town about 90 minutes before check in. I was told no - Check in is 3 PM. Come back at 3 PM. At 2:45 they called my phone and told me the room was ready. When they finally let us in the room, we notice a cleaning rag on the floor. We went into the bathroom. Lifted the toilet seat and the bowl is filled with urine and poop splatter. Then noticed that there was no toilet paper at all. When we turned down the bed, there's no flat sheet. Only one cup in the bathroom. No ice bucket. No coffee machine or coffee cups. This is an extended stay and it doesn't even have what a regular room would have in it. The kitchen is suppose to be stocked and there isn't even a cup. There is no lotion, shampoo, etc... The bathroom tub had mold growing around it. I went to find toilet paper. I spotted an employee and asked if I could get a roll or two. She said I will see if we have any. Really? You are in the business of providing a bed and a bathroom to people paying and you might be able to get me a roll of toilet paper? Within about 30 minutes, someone was at the door with 1 roll of toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No towels in room upon arrival.. No room service Return room without room service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

terrible hotel. disgusting & smelly room.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: location fine
room smelled, curtain to window torn and falling down, couldnt change rooms, I had to change my own sheets and pillow to try to get less smell, no coffee in the morning. You couldn't pay me to stay here again I spend 80-90 nights per year in hotels, this is the worst experience over 30 years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

is just ok

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: room
Cons: customer service
Location: plenty restaurants around
The room was clean, the bed were comfortable, but the customer service was just not what I am used to. But other than that you wont regret your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent value for money, must up the breakfast,

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Must provide breakfastmore choices.Hot breakfast items. Dogs in lobbg, must not allow animals in eating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm disappointed that you found our grab-and-go breakfast options to be limited, and you saw dogs in the eating area, but despite this, I am pleased to see you had a great stay and found the price affordable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Arrived at 11pm and waited; no one was at the desk

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was very clean, but evening staff was no where to be found. Rang bell, screamed for an attendant, then even went behind the counter to knock on the closed door...unacceptable. Bed and pillows need an upgrade; not too comfortable at all. Room was spacious, so that was a plus. Shower amenities need to include conditioner. Lotion would be nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

Ovenight Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and no carpet in the rooms
Cons: The coffee and breakfast area could be improved.
My husband and I used this hotel for a one night stay. I had researched hotels in th Chicago area because we had a very long drive and wanted to split it up into 2 days. Although some of the reviews were not so pleasant, we decided to stay here because it was a good price and just needed somewhere to sleep. When we go there, the hotel staff were very friendly, and our room was very nice! New laminate flooring instead of carpet, and big kitchen area with all that you need. I even found the bed not too bad.The next morning the front desk prined off a map for me without any hesitation to help us. I would definitly stay here again, and would have no problem staying here for a longer period of time. Thank you for very nice stay after a long drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for deciding to stay with us despite other reviews. I am satisfied to read that we were able to accommodate you so well. It also great to read you enjoyed our floor plan and that you were able to rest easy. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not Good!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
AC don't barely working in room 313 So hot in the hallway, about 8 Chanels working on Tv. Bathroom filthy. Dirty roll of toilet paper!!!! Blankets and sheets were dirty . Breakfast LOL!!! One pot of coffee and old muffins but good red apples. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.