Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I had a comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I needed a getaway and got a well-deserved one. This hotel is recommended cause it gives you a since of home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are glad to see you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 22, 2016
No body was available at reception, I had to wait 3 hours to check in,terrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read about the service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff to make sure we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Owens Cross Roads, AL

Dissatisfied

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. I come to visit family every year, sometimes twice. This was definitly the worse hotel by far. We pre paid and reseved a room a month in advance with 2 beds and recieved only 1 bed. They did accomdate with another room but we had to separate our family. There were no towels in the room and the person on duty was rude when I went and told them. The paper in the room states you can call and get items such as utinsils, cookware, plates, cups and such. We went to Jewell and bought food to cook. Got back to the room and they only had 1 roasting rack, a plastic spoon, 2 forks for 5 people, and large serving like spoons. They said I may be able to get some more items the next day but even in the afternoon there was nothing. No one seemed to even care. By day 3 we were over it and pretty much our food was wasted.Our last evening I went to my car and could not get out because police had to be called for parties. The smell of marijuana was overwhelming in the hallways. I just hope everyone reads this and does not make the same mistake I made
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please know that we do not tolerate illegal substances on our property and once any illegal acts occur we work hard to identify the issues and handle them accordingly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will retrain our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our policies during guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Renovation Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
My toilet leaked water when flushed, sheets had cigarette holes and even with the room freshly painted it still smell a little like cigarette smoke..the elevator didnt have a certificate. And not one trash can in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Summerville, SC

Good deal

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
All in all not bad, but the rooms could be cleaned better.
3 out of 5
by Yo M.

Interesting Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Definitely a unique experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect, as the hotel is located near the mall, multiple restaurants and all of the major highways. However, the air conditioner wasn't working the first night. When I went to look for silverware and plates, which were supposed to be in the room, there were none there. I had to go to the front desk to get those items. Same with the towels. I couldn't just get extra towels. I had to go down to the front desk and do an even exchange of the old ones for new ones. Not a miserable experience, by any means. Just a lot different than any other stay I've had, including stays at other Extended Stay America's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had an excellent stay I just feel you should hv a,better cable channels such as The Stay Inn which is,nxt door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our TV channel selection was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am glad to read that you had a great stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay here again

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very nice ,kitchenette was great but no coffee maker . Used too much Fabreze ; floors and carpet were sticky . Continental breakfast was a little skimpy but OK (at least had more than just coffee and glazed donuts ) . Very good price , would stay there again . Nice and close to Yorktown .