Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely nasty

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was dirty, we asked for towels , clean sheets never came,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells bad

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hallways smell like smoke. The room had some smell that I am not even sure what it was, but it was bad. Everything else was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room was cold when we arrived. The heater didn't work properly, had to call the front desk twice to report it. I got no answer. No night staff for housekeeper, I had to go back to the front desk to get blankets because it was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

A very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My stay was short but comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I found the staff to be polite and professional . wheneve i visit Chicargo i will stay at extended stay america.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we checked into hadn't been cleaned. There were soiled sheets behind a chair and long black hairs on the bed. When attempting to switch rooms the customer service rep said she didn't have time. Around midnight a clean room was made available. Yikes! And disgusting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50-50

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: room smelled like curry
next time i'll spend the extra money on a nicer branch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice when they. Finally cleaned It.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you valued your room and had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor place to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
My first disappointment was that they do no have ice machines. The lamps by the bed had no bulbs and I had to ask twice to have them replaced. The bathtub, floor, mirror in the bathroom were not clean. The room had obviously been a smoking room. The tv was poor. There was also a great deal of noise that sounded like someone was moving furniture around. I will not stay there again.