Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely nasty

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was dirty, we asked for towels , clean sheets never came,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells bad

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hallways smell like smoke. The room had some smell that I am not even sure what it was, but it was bad. Everything else was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room was cold when we arrived. The heater didn't work properly, had to call the front desk twice to report it. I got no answer. No night staff for housekeeper, I had to go back to the front desk to get blankets because it was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

A very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My stay was short but comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I found the staff to be polite and professional . wheneve i visit Chicargo i will stay at extended stay america.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50-50

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: room smelled like curry
next time i'll spend the extra money on a nicer branch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

American Horror Story Hotel in Real Life!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing it was disguising
Cons: Everything!
Check in no one at desk had to wait 25 minutes minutes. Lobby smelled like old cigarette smoke, broken down furniture. The hallways are dark & dingy and smelled of greasy foods. My room was filthy, I had to go & by Lysol spray & wipes before I would touch or sit on anything. The air conditioner/ heater was filthy in between the greatest, there were pieces or fake fingernails & hair all over the desk, and the desk chairs looked like someone had ejaculated on them. Dingy lightning throughput the entire room, tub looked med like it hadn't been cleared in year's and not a single garbage can in the room, it was just creepy, & unsanitary & there were entry of shady characters walking around the place, unless your looking for someplace to stay as a Halloween prank do not go there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO, CANADA

WORSE HOTEL EVER

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: I hope something can be improve for other people who sleep in this Hotel.
Location: NO COMMENTS
1.- I was looking for a hotel to relax after a long day of travel and work. 2.- The Hotel did not Provided Shampoo, Soap neither Hand and Body Lotion. 3.- I had to look for a Store to get all these cleaning supplies. 4.- My surprise next day was to find out that the Room was not cleaned, neither the bed was done. 5.- I called right away and the person did not have any answer... 6.- My third night was even worse, the Room was still the same.. NO CLEANED, NO NEW TOWELS, NO BED DONE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I had a comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I needed a getaway and got a well-deserved one. This hotel is recommended cause it gives you a since of home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are glad to see you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 22, 2016
No body was available at reception, I had to wait 3 hours to check in,terrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read about the service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff to make sure we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Renovation Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
My toilet leaked water when flushed, sheets had cigarette holes and even with the room freshly painted it still smell a little like cigarette smoke..the elevator didnt have a certificate. And not one trash can in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.