Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

dirty drawers

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I had an event
Cons: Clean the room better.
There was what looked like toe nail clippings in one of the drawers in the kitchen area. There was a loud noise that continued till almost midnight which sounded like someone in the room above me was dropping a bowling ball or a child jumping off the bed on to the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Hotel Manager I've ever met...

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. There were a few minor issues with my stay, but as soon as I brought them to Jayla's attention (the AGM) she was more than happy to help. She was absolutely amazing; she was friendly, upbeat, and did everything she could to help resolve the problem. Jayla's positivity and the fact that she took immediate action shows that she truly cares about her guests and wants them to have the best experience possible. On a scale of 1-10... Jayla gets a 12!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you are happy with our friendly customer service and that any inconveniences were promptly resolved. I will certainly share your feedback with our staff so this can be a great example for all of us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

Beautiful Lady!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lady that handled my checkout was beautiful! How can I get her name? Just go say "hi" and thanks... You can give her my email address to contact me...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by xiao from CHINA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Its a cost-effective hotel,my friends like it very much,it would be better if the breakfast can be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

Just average.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to bars and restaurants.
Cons: Better grade of décor, ambiance, comfort.
Location: Close to newer area for bars, restaurants, and some shopping. Right off expressway.
Bare amenities, but clean and average. Feels like a place to stay if you have to, a little less than a hotel, not a destination. Room was large with kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay and a convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not as clean as I an used to in a hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Clean the toilets!
Location: Central Dupage Hospital is near and an easy drive to Doctors or if you have someone in the hospital it is the most economical hotel in the area.
I will stay there again because it is close to my Doctor's office. No glasses in the rooms so ask for one when you check in but they also have cooking utensils and dishes as well. Over all, not too bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Bertram, IA

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast could have had more traditional food items such as eggs, sausage, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your feedback with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wade from Ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were dated and showed wear. Very clean and service was good. Hotel was completely sold out while we were there. No issues.