Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, Il

Disappointing for the price we paid

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good water pressure in shower The men at the front desk were really friendly. room ok women didn't say good Morning.
Cons: Have a better selection of breakfast items. Better pillows for bed more then 3 Bedspread softer feeling. Supply dishes and cups Cleaner sheets
Location: Location was fine, close to family.
Kitchen had NO plates, glasses, cups or utensils. We didn't know we had to bring dishes Advertise complimentary breakfast, but there was suppose to be OJ, coffee, milk, tea, hot cereal selection of bake items .. They only had coffee and muffin. Didn't supply ice. or extra cups. Sheets were wrinkled, not enough pillows. Mattress was uneven. We asked for 1st floor 3 months ago but didn't get it.
1 out of 5
by Eduardo from Chicago

4 out of 10

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Place was sort of nice. First room they gave me, was really dirty and it smelled a lot like marijuana when I ordered a non smoking room. They gave me a new one and it was decent. front desk took about 5 mins to even get to me, without having any other customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't Stay here

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff and overall hotel.
Worst experience as a traveler. The check-in was horrible. They told us there was no way to check in early(12:00pm) to come back at 3:00 the room was being cleaned ok understandable, but we got back at 3:00 and was just being finished up. The lady at the front desk was extremely rude during this processes. We get to our room and there was still a dirty rag sitting outside our door which stayed there for 2 days. There was only 2 towels and 2 wash clothes and no toilet paper. So we asked for more and eventually had to go and retrieve them ourselves. There was only 2 pillows and again we called for more and after awhile had to go down to the front desk and get them. So upon inspecting the room we found as follows: A dirty Kleenax behind the dresser, a ton of hair in the dresser as if someone cleaned out a hairbrush, the bedside lamp didn't work, 2 outlets didn't work, there was tons of dust all over the room. The grease catcher on the stove was not clean, causing us to set off the smoke alarm the second night. We had to stay because there was no places available in the area and we couldn't switch rooms because they were booked. Not that I think it mattered the whole place was always dirty, garbage overflow, elevator had trash left in it. We had to call corporate on this place and I advice people not to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Nasty

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets had not been changed hair from previous person was on the sheet and boogers were on the head board
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Twin Cities, MN

Night @Extended Nightmare

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived for my late check-in at 10:30pm. Waited nearly 15 minutes for the desk person to even appear. Had no TP in my room. The next morning I went to shave and shower and had little then no water pressure at 10:15am. When I went to the Front Desk clerk to inquire as to the problem she said they were under construction. I asked why I had not been informed of that the prior night or called in the morning and further how she recommended I get bathed for my workday. She simply stared at her desk top computer. When I left 30 minutes later someone had taped a note on the counter top advising an empty lobby that the water was turned off. This joint makes the Bates Motel look appealing. You will not be seeing me at an Extended Stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: location
If you want of expect a nice service from the hotel staff keep looking and stay someplace else. Check in was terrible, room not ready. The women at the reception desk not friendly at all, doesn't know how to treat a guest and handle the questions asked, rude. The room didn't have working phone, not a single hanger, the kitchenette didn't provide a toaster or any utensils like other extended stays. No trash can in the bathroom and the toilet leaked every time we flushed it. We did let the front desk know about the phone, but no one ever bothered to come and fix it. There is a blow dryer holder in the bathroom, but no blow-dryer in there. I went several times to the front desk (since I didn't have a phone in the room that works) and each time there was no one at the front desk. Finally after two hours later I called out and a man came, I asked him for a hair-dryer, he said isn't there one in the room. He kept walking away to find one, but no luck. Very unprofessional. It's sad that the hotel staff is not trained and don't have a knowledge how to treat guests and how to run a hotel. Will not stay there any more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Noe from Sturgis MI

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible customer service, was told that the front desk was closed. The lobby was dirty, our room smelled terrible.