Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy access

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Easy access right of interstate. Convenient location to food. There is a lot of construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, even with children staying in some of the rooms.
Cons: The carpet and/ or floor in my room were dirty. The white socks I wore only in the room were filthy.
Overall somewhat of a disappointment. Large room with big kitchen area, which is good for many guests. I would have liked the floor to be cleaned and nicer bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will be making sure our rooms are inspected thoroughly prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay at

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The location of this hotel is pretty convenient, has a lot of stores nearby. Room is big and has a nice Kitchen (the main reason I stayed there) with microwave, big fridge and optional pans, plates, etc. There is breakfast also... The only two things I didn't like too much were: 1) The cleaning products they use are too smelly (you can smell it the first moment you get into the room), so if you are too sensitive about it, you might not like it. 2) Walls are thin. Most of the people I saw there were small families, but I had a couple next door... and heard things I didn't want to, though I won't blame the hotel for the building design here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 30, 2015
Great Location for our needs. Close to, well you name it. Shopping, dining, entertainment. The staff could not be more helpful, courteous or professional. We stayed before and will stay again as long as the service and price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations while you were staying with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, and reasonable rates. I will be sure to share you kind words with our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations while you were staying with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, and reasonable rates. I will be sure to share you kind words with our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Chicago

One night stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. The room could've been cleaned a little better. There was some old coffee left in the microwave and the chairs were a little dirty but overall the stay was good. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will certainly share your feedback with our staff, and we will correct the concerns you had so they do not happen again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't unless you have to

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
poor service and room was not cleaned. Hair all over shower and trash still in trash can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure that rooms are being properly cleaned and inspected. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Naperville, IL

WARNING!!! Dingy Smelly Rooms!!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We asked to see the rooms before checking-in because just from the lobby we can see very outdated decor, poorly maintained building, old dingy carpet and a musty smell. Sure enough as we walked through the hallway the smell only worsened – like a combination of food, dirty socks, and smoke. The rooms didn't get any better, it looks like they haven't changed the decor since the 80's - and you can clearly see and smell how outdated and poorly maintained this place is. I would not trust them at all for cleanliness - we saw stains on the sheets - who knows what else you'd find if you really looked. We have never cancelled a hotel/motel reservation for these reasons before. This is the worse hotel/motel we've ever walked in. It was past midnight when we walked in, we were tired from a long flight in, but there was no way we can stay here. I urge Hotel.com not to send business here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will address your concerns with our staff and we will work on implementing preventative maintenance measures in guest rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danika from Chicago

stay of no return

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I had a horrible stay I was over charged by the hotel and was rushed out the next day,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I have addressed your issues with my team and I will personally train and coach them so your experience does not happen again. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dog

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
room smelled like we dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues during your experience with us. In response to your feedback, I will address your concerns with our housekeeping staff to work to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.