Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Close to USMLE step 2, reasonable price, great location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verlon from Angola, IN

Bad Maintenance

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room was cold. Heater only blew cold air and the fan would not shut off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
It was nice but the Breakfast was just Orange , Apple , and some Crackers. Was. Disappointed by what was passed for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. It upsets me to hear that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast options. I am sorry for your experience. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Just needed a weekend away from my home

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It's near the airport and has a nice ample free parking
Cons: Have room service to have someone clean your room for those needing without extra charges just like other hotesl.
Location: Restaurants and Shops nearby.
I needed to relax and go out and come in with room service for my weekend getaway. Not an extension of my home where I have to do laundry for myself, change bedding and to make it worse, go get them from the information desk for myself. Sometimes you just want to get away to relax and have someone attend to them. That is why you pay to stay in a hotel. No airport shuttle, no enough staff coverage had close and have guests open door for any expected guest coming after 11pm. Fridge too noisy in the room. Hotel should do better planning for staff coverage. Please Expedia, I don't need this type of a deal again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Last mintue deal

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Close to airport , great deal .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad to read that you found our hotel to be such a great value. We are glad that our location was so convenient for your needs. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you back, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Towels were small. Breakfast didn't offer much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our linen selection was not to your standard. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have inquired about linen upgrades, to ensure your experience is not repeated for anyone. As well, your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast will be very helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ken from Decatur

Drafts

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
could not get window to close had to place a towel in window. I called front desk was told someone would come to close the window. No one showed. Otherwise nice place good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ken - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that our staff did not provide you with quality service; however, we are glad that you found us to be a great value. We will discuss this with our staff to strengthen our responsiveness and services in the future. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your window. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.