Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Efficient

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway, restaurants, shopping, entertainment
Cons: better selection of breakfast offerings, asst of mixing bowls and other kitchen utensils for those that utilize kitchenette, addition of dishwasher
Location: Woodfield Mall is close, along with lots of restaurants, other shopping and entertainment
They advertise that they offer breakfast but that is nothing more than muffins or donuts, with coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The room was clean and a good size. If you choose to use the kitchenette you need to check whatever dishes and cook ware you want out from the front desk. There are no kitchen supplies in the rooms. Bathroom counter space is a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ryan R, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and also for providing us with the review of your stay. Our Grab & Go Breakfast is designed for those on the run- Granola Bars, Muffins, Oatmeal, Coffee, Tea, and Hot Chocolate. Our company is currently considering other offerings to enhance our Breakfast options. Again, Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: I don't think much. It is what it is.
Location: Short drive or very long walk to amenities like Woodfield Mall.
Decent room at affordable price. Not within walking distance to anything. Parking was limited in the evening. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms was spacious and basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ryan R, Hotel Management
We really do appreciate having you as our Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a Review of your stay. As you pointed out, we are not really within walking distance of Woodfield Mall but there is a Bus Route that goes up and down Golf Rd. This allows you access to the Mall as well as the stores and restaurants that are just East of the hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

がっかり

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
部屋の清掃が毎日ではなかったのが残念。朝食もないに等しい。部屋の壁は薄く、隣の部屋からよく聞こえる、ノイズがひどい。。。。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안한 객실, 친절한 직원

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
직원들이 매우 친절했고, 객실이 깔끔하고 편안했습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The facility is well worn

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The facility is well worn. The dresser drawer was beat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have a full renovation plan in place to begin next month which will ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
bed was way too hard and there was a mysterious LARGE bug in the room to greet us
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very dirty and dingy towels.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Wall near the bed had something all over it. Hotel needs to purchaae NEW towels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting our rooms and linens prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Peggy K.

Great Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Between the price and location, the hotel is a good choice for business trips. The staff was very friendly and helpful every time I interacted with them. The room had all the essentials but definitely ready for a upgrade. The beds were not very comfortable, entire room could use a paint job, etc.
4 out of 5
by Dale h from elgin

a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a clean safe room for a weekend and this place was everything I needed with the added benefit of it being surprisingly clean and with the kitchen facilities turned out to be really great. I will definitely be using this place again as it was convenient clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by Quintin

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ryan R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate having you as our Guests and look forward to your next trip to the area. Until then, Best Wishes!