Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip to the Chicago NW burbs

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was.close to where we wanted to go. But next time we will stay somewhere else
Cons: Fix deferred maintenance. Give staff some training on how to act in a nice hotel
Location: Lots to do nearby. Location is excellent
I would not stay at the s hotel again. This hotel had a second rate feel to it. The phone in our room was missing half of its buttons. The front desk clerk was nice but acted like someone from a low budget hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
just popped in for a night, do not overlook extended stays for this. they are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am pleased to see you were able to have comfortable nights rest with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable place for our needs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: A directory of nearby stores and restaurants.
Didn't realize the kitchen was only furnished as needed, seemed a poor use of space. Terrible false fire alarm middle of night. Very unsatisfactory breakfast "grab and go", under supplied, had to keep asking for basic supplies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Really enjoyed the night I spent here. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but not terrible. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about your stay. Your comments about about the friendliness of our staff and the clean, comfortable rooms provided are what we strive to provide for each guest. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Bad experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel location and the room was great, but check in, staff, continental breakfast, and overall experience was not good. Wish I would've booked somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaValle, WI

Room coulda been cleaner

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Garbage left in the kitchen can, soiled towel in the clean stack of bath towels & something sticky spilled on the nightstand... That's all. Otherwise a pretty nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yunkoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The updated rooms were haphazardly put together. No hot water in the sink, and the kitchen light would not turn off. It was like sleeping on the Sun
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will have our maintenance engineer inspect all of our rooms to ensure that everything is functioning properly. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.