Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL. (350miles south)

Nice hotel close to my DRS office.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We, my wife and i, come to up to see my doctorsRe once a month due to health conditions. We need a a hotel that is close to the doctors office and Skokie Hospital. This hotel fits our needs, there are other hotels that fit our needs too but they are expensive and not much different then Extented Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to know your family were pleased with our close proximity to the hospital. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Basic Affordable Stay near Evanston/Skokie

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Basic very clean room with kitchen. Quiet location and quiet guests where we were. Easy interstate access w/no interstate noise. Close to shopping.
Cons: Free Bkfst not real cont. breakfast--starch and coffee/tea only; no fruit, etc. No unsweetened liquid creamer. Lobby coffee not always avail.
Location: Near Old Orchard Mall and other shopping. 4-5 miles from Evanston, Northwestern U, lakefront. Easy drive into Chicago.
Very clean extended stay room. No frills at all; but that's not what we were looking for. Beds comfortable enough. Continental breakfast lacking. Oatmeal (plain and flavored), packaged muffins, granola bars, coffee/tea. No fruit, etc. Kitchen was not equipped on arrival. Since we were only there 2 nights, we didn't bother requesting stuff. Having coffee maker, extra cups already in room would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated with clean accommodations and convenience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious
Fast checking, spacious clean room. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst experience at a hotel in a very long time

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: There was not much to like about this hotel. The staff was rude
Cons: The hotel staff was very rude. I asked them for an extra sent of blankets and they said they were in the dryer and wouldnt be done for 2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff
Cons: better breakfast option
Great stay! Very friendly staff and easy, convenient location. Room was clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am also glad to see you valued our location, staff, and the customer service you provided. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Bathtub was dirty, had hair on faucet. Stains on the walls. Website listed they had room service. They do not. Housekeeping only comes once a week which is inadequate. The free breakfast is sad. Only coffee and granola bars. They called it the 'grab n go' breakfast. Did not have the listed dishes and pots/pans-had to call 'room service' and was told to come down and get them. The dishes were a hodgepodge of things and they were dirty. Given to me in a dirty plastic Tupperware container. Bed was too hard in my personal opinion. My room had a funky odor that I could not get rid of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was the worst hotel I've stayed in for awhile.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We wanted to find a hotel that all 6 of us could stay at, so I wasn't expecting the Ritz, but it didn't even have a room where we could enjoy the meager breakfast..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing out of the ordinary

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: easy access
Cons: cleanliness
overall not a bad hotel, room cleanliness was a little lacking. Bathroom mirror was not clean and being a tall person I was able to see several areas that housekeeping did not clean, i.e. top of frig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to nice shopping

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: needs to be clean ! and it is supposed to have a breakfast available. It didn't even have coffee in the room.
dark ,dirty, bare minimal , room strong odor(old food) food left in refridgerator. Broken door. No running hot water at the sink.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Not next time

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Customer service is an art and this facility is no Art Institute. We extended our stay in Skokie but not at Extended Stay.