Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel location close to the Navy Base

Posted Nov 25, 2016
All the staff was amazing however, Ruby went over and above. Thank you Ruby for your help. Our room was very very clean. The bed should be a king size with More pillows and more comfortable mattress. The best wasn't terrible and we were able to get a good night sleep. Over all Extended Stay in Vernon Hills, IL was awesome!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Ice machine and more towels to begin your stay with.
Location: Food and shopping nearby.
Staff was helpful when we had ants in our first room. Next room was fine. Staff was very nice and helpful with internet problem. Wish they provided more towels and had an ice machine. For the price it's a good stay for people who would like a kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My experience was great! I was comfortable and relaxed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you were comfortable at our hotel and you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fine. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Watertown

Great hotel at value price

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super comfortable bed and an overly large room. We were very satisfied, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I am glad to see you had a comfortable stay and were satisfied with your accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price. Hotel amenities weren't especially posh, but it was very clean and he service was excellent. I had a few small issues with my room when I checked in, but the staff took care of them immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad our staff members were able to handle your issues efficiently and that you found our clean facilities and excellent service suitable for the affordable price you paid. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Natasha S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chanette from Lansing, Michigan

No issuees

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a 3 day trip to Six Flags and was satisfied with the location and proximity to the park. It is about a 20min drive to Six Flags and a straight shot once you get on 94. The only thing I would complain about is there were stains on the sheets and pillows and when I asked for additional face towels. I was told by the front desk that they were out and wouldnt be avail until washed. I was surprised by this as it seems like there would be an abundance of towels seeing it is a hotel. Other than that, no issues and I would def stay here again if I didnt desire to be right by the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read out location near Six Flags was beneficial for you an that you did not have any issue with you stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels