Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not recommend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close to my work
They 1st sent me to a room some one was already in. Then they gave me a different room with no dishes which isn't helpful for an extended stay. I called and asked for more hangers and they said only give you 4 hangers per room, seriously and "extended stay" which means you are going to be there for a while. I was not happy with that place and do not recommend it no matter how close to my office it is. I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Our room was right over the reception desk and the door was slammed throughout the night. We didn't get any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies your weren't able to get any sleep due to loud noises. We will work on making sure other guests are being more cognizant so others can rest. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire il

4th or 5th time staying here. It's been a pleasure

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff. Clean rooms. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great rates too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am more than thrilled at read that we were consistently providing you with great customer service and clean accommodations during your multiple stays with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel staff is EXCELLENT. Very customer service oriented. I arrived early before checkin and no rooms were available, one of the receptionist went to go assist the cleaning person clean the room so I could get into the room faster. The receptionist went above and beyond in order to get me into the room faster, that is what I call phenomenal customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so thrilled to read how our front desk went above and beyond to accommodate you so well. It pleases me to know you stay was a great one with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Fire alarm went off at 5 am. Other than that everything fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to my destination

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Be honest on the website
There was not one kitchen utensil in the room. No ice, no coffee maker, no water.....nothing! Their website says "fully equipped kitchen". Really? When I made the reservation I asked about a continental breakfast and they said they do have it. They have coffee and muffins only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Just a quick overnight. Wish we had stayed another. Nice room, quick access to our destination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible customer service

Posted Jan 28, 2016
manager stopped responding to emails, room was not the one we had requested. on top of it all, they overcharged me for my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated and quite place

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Location: Vernon hills mall is only 3 miles out.
I am in the Military and so there are certain things that I look for when I do manage to get off of the base. One is silence. Hotels this is important because if they are built poorly you can hear. Every. Little. Movement. of all the other residents. This was not the case here. My stay was quiet and peaceful. There was some issue with the card reader but the staff moved quickly and got everything fixed within 10 minutes and then made sure everything was perfect. The Stove, Home sized refrigerator, and set up made it more "home-y". Great stay. Nice people. Affordable pricing. Comfortable beds. Definitely a do again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not terrible

Posted Aug 24, 2015
we ordered 2 queen beds. upon arrival, the front desk man didn't speak very good English. We were handed a note saying there were no 2 queens available and we were given a king bed with a couch. We asked for a cot as well. They did not have any