Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Need to clean hotel. There was roaches in one room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful room. Great front desk service. Maids were very nice. Great parking. Great view. Fast wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice place, very hard bed and too much light comes through the curtains. They said they are in the middle of changing out the old matress, maybe we got an old one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

No heat no pillowcases

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff lady was friendly
Cons: Check the rooms before you allow people to stay in them!
Location: I didn't do anything nearby. I was just passing through.
The first room had no heat, the second room had a very pungent smell, the third room had no pillowcases and the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were too soft, that is after I had to go down the hall and fetch my own from the room with no heat. I had a crick in my neck for 3 days afterwards from such an uncomfortable bed in which I got little sleep. There were also hairs in the bathroom sink and tub something which grosses me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the desk staff; however, we apologize that your room was as described. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be checking all guest rooms prior to arrival to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells very bad in hallways from the air vents

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Smells in hallways from air vents,not from cooking, dirty and not very well maintained
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for price and location, but no real hotel amenities. Breakfast was a cup of coffee and cereal bar. We had to exchange the towels ourselves, no daily room cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I pay for a king size bed and they didn't have any so I got a queen size instead and no refund on the difference
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your room type request. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future."
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was the free internet service the worse of any hotel I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you had a great stay; however, I am disappointed that our free WiFi did not meet your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Heat and cigarettes

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to pappadeaux
Cons: Better way to get rid of cigarette smoke.
Location: Went to Pappadeaux and movies.
The heat in iur first room was not working. We requested another room. The one we got had heat and smelled like cigarette smoke.