Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Old bedding, like from the 70s. Dirty and smelly. Good location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Poorly insulated room - could hear all rooms all around us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

difficult to access

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: in room kitchenette
front desk staff was not friendly and had to be found to check in and out. stayed two nights and room was not cleaned on monday morning. If you like zero frills and in room cooking then price point is right
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as making sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by veronica from bellwood

great day at extended stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing
4 out of 5
by Lilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by attieh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very comfortable quiet peaceful all around hotel in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Wisconsin

Dirty and Inefficient

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
1st room checked into, was occupied. 2nd room, no access. 3rd room was filthy, from bed linens to stains on carpet.
4 out of 5
by Veera Venkata Ramesh from Phoenix

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Free Break-fast and WIFI should improve
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your suggestions regarding our amenities, I will be sure to share them with our corporate office. I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Young Yeol from St louis

Quite good hotel but far from downtown Chicago

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room size was large enough for my family. My family had breakfast at the room with dishes and spoons borrowed from the hotel. Bed was queen size, very rare case in extended stay america. Quite good overall!!