Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from china

nice htl close for the shoppings

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more cleaner the room
Location: woodfield mall, targrt shopping mall
we came in much earlier than usual , but we can checked in under the help of the staff of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I booked this 30 mins prior to arrival on a Saturday night. I was able to check in at 1am. Awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror

Posted Jul 26, 2016
No housekeeping offered. You can pay extra for it but no guarantee they will actually follow up on it. Do not come with children. The hotel reaks of smoking. Breakfast advertised consists of old packaged muffins. Gross.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Vancouver

A Smoke Filled Room

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
O'Hare closed due to a storm and we were forced to find accommodation at the last minute. We checked in at midnight so nothing around was open, however it was obvious that there were lots of amenities in close proximity. Unfortunately, while my room was clean, it reeked of smoke. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. My colleague had a similar experience and changed rooms, however I was exhausted and simply went to bed as I had to be up at 4:00 am. I wouldn't stay in one of these rooms again. Apparently management is unable to keep guests from smoking in designated rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost fine

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Surveillance and room cleaning
Location: Malls and food
It is a nice place, however, it is not nice that the rooms are filthy, found people smoking marijuana in the parking lot and sleeping in the beds is impossible. Employees are kind and the building is in good shape.
2 out of 5
by jongwuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by colette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was unclean, air conditioner wasn't working, no shampoo in the bathroom, they were out of plates, cups, etc (it's Extended Stay, so you expect these items to be made available) and on top of it the staff messed up the billing by charging us twice and were rude when I called them about it!
4 out of 5
by Marjo from HEINOLA

Illinois

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Shoppailumatka
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marjo - Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Value

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Because it is an extended stay property they did not provide daily housekeeping services - we had to request fresh towels from the front desk. Bed was comfortable for sleeping but the pillows went flat really easily and could use improvement. Room was reasonably quiet - we stayed on a weekend so the construction noise from next door was not an issue.