Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
room was not what I was told it would be when I made the reservation, They don't even have rooms like the one I was promised. Rooms looked old semi shabby. A\C & Heating unit did not work. Microwave did not work. Front desk staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. Thanks again and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Katy
4 out of 5
by Selisha

Great stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Selisha, Thanks so much for your review! Sincerely, Katy
5 out of 5
by Mary

Very Clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this Fairfield goes above to make it a great stay, hot soup every night is a great touch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, get rid of the stale smoke smell in rooms. Smoking area away from the entrance.
If you are going to jack your prices up to double what they normally are for an event weekend (shameless money grab), then you should at least put a little more effort into your rooms and services. I don't normally stay in this hotel because I prefer the Hampton Inn in the same location. However, due to Lollapalooza (or something), all rooms at the Hampton were booked and The Fairfield was all I could get. The beds were old and uncomfortable. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it clearly had been a smoking room at some point. It smelled awful. Combined with all the moisture in the room (because of the AC? Windows always had condensation on them), the stale smoke smell was intolerable. The carpets need shampooing. My white socks have never been so dirty after walking on the floors. I was deeply unsatisfied with my stay here and will never do so again. We paid double what we should have for a two night stay in a dirty, smelly, dank room because The Fairfield capitalized on the limited hotel space for an even that was an hour outside of the city. I will never stay here again even if it is my only option. The Fairfield needs to pick up it's game because there are ALWAYS other options. Go to the Hampton Inn. Clean rooms, excellent service, comfortable stay. The exact opposite of everything here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew from IL

Okay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The booking did not match the room we were initially given (sitting area). However, the front desk associate was friendly and helpful in changing the booking. It sounded like Hotels.com and the hotel miscommunicated on what the room amenities were. My only complaint was the front desk supervisor would not address me directly, instead routing her answers through the associate, even though she was standing right in front of me and I was speaking directly to her. Not unforgivable because she was straightening things out, just kind of rude. Hotel is a bit pricey for the area, but not ridiculously so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication about your room type. I am very happy to hear that we were able to straighten this out for you. Your feedback will be shared with our supervisors to ensure that this issue is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Katy
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Mulvane kansas

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed in the fact that the swimming pool was so cold and got into the hot tub and no jets to turn on that's a lot to pay when those don't work or the pool is too cold to get into other than that the stay was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am truly sorry that the pool and hot tub did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will forward this issue to our Maintenance department to ensure that this is fixed moving forward. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was a wonderful experience for you. Thank you for your review and we will see you next time. Sincerely, Katy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice, modern rooms and lobby. Convenient.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Convenient for travelers. Very nice rooms, and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Single Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. we are glad to hear our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed your room and the pool. We'll see you next time!
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your rating. We hope to see you if you are ever in the area again!