Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The great place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: People were very nice
Cons: I do not know
Location: It was a great location
My granddaughters and us enjoyed staying at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but updated nicely

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: I felt the mustard colored walls brought attention to it being an older hotel--but it was well kept. Rest of décor was fine.
Nice hotel - you can tell it was an older hotel, but it was updated well and comfortable. Breakfast was great and they kept everything well stocked. Originally booked another hotel for the same price, but it did not have breakfast included. Changed to this hotel and was very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Staff unable to control other guests

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in.
Cons: Employee training. Controlling the guests
Location: Cracker Barrel saved us. Sat us immediately because my daughter's sugar level. Fox Valley Mall about 2 miles south. Outlet Mall 2 exits west on I88.
We needed to sign a waiver about no parties (New Year's Eve) and that is understandable. However, did other guest sign a waiver above having their children behave? Attempted to call the front desk the night prior and no answer. They allowed kids to use run wild and use hoverboards in the hallway. Unable to use pool or enjoy breakfast. Gal at desk was too young to control the situation. Needed to go purchase a breakfast for my diabetic family members. I checked out early. No apology or offer from front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nadine, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. I want to assure you I have addressed your concerns with our entire staff so they are more prepared handle these situations in the future. I hope you will allow us another chance to impress you if you find yourself back in the Naperville/Chicago area again. Sincerely, Matt H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Good service. Nice place. Nice breakfast bar. Clean and organized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location clean quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet. Cracker Barrel is right down the street. Staff was friendly and available if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kaspar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the room was comfortable & clean. It was convenient to the places we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - road construction made it challenging

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Large clean room, refrigerator was a nice thing to have
Cons: I went the next day to reserve 3 more nights in 1.5 weeks but the price kept changing and it said there were rooms left but after selecting none avail
Location: Cracker Barrel, Quiznos very close (great subs), shopping very nearby (great outdoor outlet mall)
Great hotel next to a Cracker Barrel so that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I will return when I am back in town.